Pasta with Yogurt Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
All I have to say is that all the people who complained about this dish definitely didn't follow the directions-I followed the recipe exactly and it was just amazing! I have been making this for a while now and I even add veggies to make it an even healthier dish. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I didn't have the parsley nor the pine nuts. Wish I had. This was pretty darned good without them. I'd imagine it to be even better with them. I also added some mixed vegetables to make it more hearty. I think I'd like to increase the sauce to pasta ratio and maybe a little more seasoning, maybe even some heat. You will be very pleased with how simple and delicious this dish is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Very easy to make! Excellent recipe. Personally however I would not rinse the pasta with water and I added a lot more garlic to the recipe (but I'm a garlic lover). One of my favorites - Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I thought this recipe was quite good. I didn't have pine nuts, so I omitted those. My husband doesn't like parsley so on his I put basil and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
I first tried this dish at a Lebanese friend's house. I'm so glad I found the recipe. I made it for my family and the only complaint was that we ran out :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
A tasty, simple and quick dinner! I doubled the quantites for the sauce (not the pasta) because I prefer a creamier texture; two cups of yogurt for 16 oz of pasta left the dish too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This is a great great recipe! Very easy to make, easy shopping list, and extremely tasty. I prefer it cool, but I'm betting many would like it warm as well. It is filling, yet light, and goes with tons of other courses or beverages. I've eaten it for solo lunches and dinners at home, but it would make a great picnic dish for any size crowd. Thank you Alma! P.S. I was tempted to skip the parsley, but the fresh stuff really does finish off the taste and texture well. Not a fan of pine nuts, so I did skip those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This is an amazing recipe. The sauce was so easy to prepare. I needed a quick sauce for pasta with steamed salmon... this was it. It was fabulous! So easy to prepare and so delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This recipe was great especially cold although I'd make it with chicken to have a whole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This is good...but I had to add my own spices..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States