Pasta With White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I think most people are forgetting to use a can or jar of already prepared clam sauce. Progresso, Renzi and DiCecci all make it. I think it will really help to make the recipes even better and improve on the ones rated so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Yum! The only changes were that I added a little half and half, some fresh parsley and garlic salt. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This is a very quick recipe with delicious results! The only variation I made was with the crushed red pepper. I used 1/4 tsp instead of 1/8 to give it a lil' extra bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I'm not a big fan of seafood with pasta but since I had a can of clams, I decided to give it a try. VERY good and I will be making it again but cutting the red pepper flakes to 1/4 teaspoon. I thought it was just a tad too hot. But all in all, I really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
My boyfriend raved about this and our son ate it up! I felt it needed more meat so next time I might buy some clams and chop them up. The flavor was great regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I made this dish and it was GREAT!!!! All my guests couldn't stop talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masterchef

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Everyone complained that the red pepper overwhelmed all of the other flavors. Otherwise I would have given it four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOEDACABBIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was good. Used can of prepared white clam sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This is the first recipe I decided to use when I joined this site! What a hit with with my friends and my boyfriend. Everyone filled their plates twice. I added a little extra lemon joice, but otherwise followed this word for word. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Z

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Ridgewood, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
too bland. next time, i might add some chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States