Pasta with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ilcooper
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Yum!! So easy loved it, added a little onion red pepper flakes and tofu !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this. I can see adding other protein to it for variation. I cut down just slightly on the oil for the vinaigrette but that was it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made my own tomato sauce using tomatoes that I stewed in olive oil and then added basil oregano and garlic powder. That way it was healthier and had a great tomato taste. I also added zucchini, broccoli and carrots and and sautéed them all together. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Added more apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This wasn't anything extra special, but I liked it. I made it pretty much as written, except that the broccoli was only slightly blanched as I already had everything else going by the time I noticed that ingredient. This made a good amount, enough for several meals, and I always like rotini. It was only slightly odd in that this reminded me of somewhat similar cold pasta salads, except that this was served hot. Filling and fairly healthy, and it was worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
really liked this, though I did add more red wine vinegar because I like the tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Tried this recipe as a simple and quick Friday night dinner for the family. I took the advice of others and cut down on the amount of oil (I used about 4.5-5 Tbsp.), and I thought that was enough, though I might consider adding just a splash more vinegar next time -- it adds a nice component to the dish that I would have liked more of (especially since I added a sprinkle of non-dairy parmesan, which further dampens what the vinegar adds). It takes a while for the dried herbs to really integrate with the oil/vinegar, so definitely make the dressing first. We used carrots, mushrooms, yellow squash and zucchini as our veggies. Dish's flavors are kind of mild/subtle for my taste, so I also added a little garlic salt when cooking the veggies. Also added grilled chicken breast tenders on the side. With the sprinkle of parmesan at the end, the result was yummy and satisfying. We'll be making this again. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
surprisingly delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Used veggies from my garden. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Love this recipe. Used zucchini, summer squash, carrots, mushrooms, and baby corn. The herb and oil vinegar is a great combo. Very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyliss H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beltsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States