Pasta with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Quite good! I used a little less olive oil - 4 Tbsp instead of 1/3c - which was plenty, I thought. I also put a lid on the broccoli for a couple of minutes to steam them a bit, so they were softened, but still toothy. We added a little shredded Parmesan cheese, which really made the flavors pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This tastes great, I think I will be making it often! It was fast and easy. One thing I love is that I always have the ingredients on hand. I always have frozen broccoli florets and frozen chopped peppers in the freezer. I always have carrots and jarred garlic in the fridge. I always have some type of noodles (this time I used egg noodles), the herbs and the red wine vinegar in the pantry. So thankful for a recipe that doesn't require me to run to the store. I imagine that you could use any veggies you like, and any shaped pasta. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is a great recipe! I love It!! Topped it off with parmesan cheese, Delicious!!However if you don't like vinegary tasting you won't like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Instead of broccoli I just add some feta cheese on top of each bowl after serving. A great meal that doesn't take too long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rothgar

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Not bad I even did one with spinach instead of Broccoli really good.. You can really make this recipe your's really great one to play with yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamon Fox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was very, very bland. I followed the directions, but I had to add a lot of extra seasoning, oil and salad dressing. And it still wasn't quite right. It needs something like a chicken broth or another added flavor but I'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is very good and nutritious, but Oregano is a very strong herb so I only added 1/2 tsp and it was more than enough. Also, I cut the olive oil down to 1/4 cup. Pretty simple recipe that is easy to tweek based on the veggies and pasta type you and your family enjoy. Simple but very filling and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I love the taste of the final product. I am a novice cook, however, so chopping all the fresh vegetables took me longer than I would have liked. I'll definitely start chopping before I'm hungry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I used my own choice of veggies, 1/2 large eggplant, 1 zucchini, 1 red pepper, 4 small portabella mushrooms, 6 large olives all chopped and 2 garlic minced. This recipe is the best pasta primavera I have ever made. I sprinkled a little grated romano cheese and it was delicious! Definitely make this again! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was excellent but I did change some things. I didn't use any peppers or broccoli. Instead I added zucchini, leeks and carrots and I have to say it was a great choice I also skipped vinegar and used canola oil (about 1/4 of a cup) instead of olive. I added parsley and a sprinkle of cayenne pepper to the oil/herb mixture. Great and healthy recipe and an awesome way to use left over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEAMOSRU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States