Pasta with Tuna, Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Artichoke Hearts, Lemon, and White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This was really good...and lent itself well to major changes. First off, I didn't have tuna, so I used chicken instead. I also added spinach that I cut into chiffonade. I didn't have a fresh lemon, so just used bottled lemon juice. Maybe next time I'll follow the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I made a vegetarian version - I omitted the tuna, added more of the artichoke and sun-dried tomatoes, and used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. I loved it, and this recipe will be one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Excellent! It took a little longer to reduce the sauce to an acceptable level. Followed the recipe and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Delicious! That's all I can say for this recipe. My husband and I love spicy food so we sprinkled some chilli flakes on it and it was even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
We loved this! The only change I made was to grill the tuna on my indoor grill and add 2-3 T. butter to the sauce at the end just to give it a bit of richness. We'll have this often I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Very unique flavors in this dish! Make sure to not over cook the tuna..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I really liked the flavor of this dish but next time I'll decrease the amount of pasta or increase the artichoke and sun dried tomatoes. We'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Quite tasty. I served this over whole wheat pasta and it was a very light hot weather meal. I used frozen artichoke hearts instead of the marianted ones and didn't use any olive oil. I do think when I reheat the leftover tonight, I'll add some shredded zucchini or spinach. It was just crying out for another veggie I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by MPEPLIN
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
A great way to serve tuna (I used canned and it sure beats the regular sandwhiches.) The lemon flavor was in good proportion to the other flavors. Overall, a flavorful dish but a bit too much work for the outcome in my opinion. This took me a long time to prepare. In step three, leave more liquid than 3/4 cup; I thought the sauce was a bit too pasty. Also note that if you use dried thyme you should use only 1/3 what is called for. (This is the standard fresh-to-dried ratio for herbs.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This was ok. For me it's one of those wonderful recipes that I can "wing". I used canned tuna, Orzo pasta, added tbsp of butter after orzo added to sauce and tossed then topped with toasted pine nuts. I sprinkled with a little parsley. For me it needed something green. Maybe at the very end (when just off the heat) toss in some fresh spinach that way it's warm yet not wilted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States