Pasta with Tuna, Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Artichoke Hearts, Lemon, and White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is very good. In spite of the rather fussy introduction and directions, this is a very easy dish to make. Upscale tuna helper! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Pretty delicious. Didn't have chicken broth so I substituted some water with a little cornstarch, seasoning salt, and a bit of extra olive oil. Turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
this recipe was a great helper, i kind of just took the basics of it and went from there. I added more of each to feed a lot and add some garlic into (i'm italian and i can't get enough of it) and used shrimp instead of tuna. it was soooo good, my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I added mushrooms and garlic and I cooked the tuna under the broiler. This was a hit with my family. I will probably thicken the sauce next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Substituted chix breast for tuna and was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I didn't have sun dried tomatoes so I added 1 can of V8 and used diced tomatoes. Instead of the wine I used 1/2 cup of Vodka. It was delicious! I had enough to eat, freeze and gave some away to friends and they all loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I have made this once using salmon and once using grouper. Salmon is better as it is a stronger tasting fish to work with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I admit it, I usually leave out the tuna and just enjoy the pasta. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I don’t think this was anything worth keeping. I made with chicken. I would imagine it would be terrible with tuna. This recipe is too much work that doesn’t pay off at the end. Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
There is not enough sauce for this dish. The overall time to make this didn't match the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States