Pasta with Tuna, Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Artichoke Hearts, Lemon, and White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by memecalloway
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I used shallots instead of onion, added garlic to the shallots in first step, added mushrooms and asparagus with artichokes and sun dried tomatoes. Was very good and substituted tuna for chicken cutlets which were very very juicy and tender. Very good will make again many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
It was okay- but rather expensive for what you made, and honestly, not that great for what you end up paying for it and the time that you put into it. We won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I thought this recipe was amazing! It was one of the best things I have ever cooked :) I totally recommend this recipe :) And also... I used canned tuna... and I am a college student so it is easy to make and not too expensive. I also subistuted sun dried tomatoes for mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Yummy, lots of flavor. Want to impress your friends, make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is a nice pasta dish, but a bit time intensive and uses a lot of dishes to make. I used ravioli instead of linguine. I'm inclined to agree that linguine is better--as in lighter--in this, but I had ravioli I needed to use up, and it worked well with the flavors in this. I left out the white wine and used 1/2 c extra of chicken broth to keep the same liquid amounts. I'd have loved to use the wine but bf won't eat dishes with wine (except, oddly, chicken marsala), so I had to compromise on that. Although the broth does look too thin before adding the pasta, once you do so, it works well enough. I used nowhere near the amount of oil called for; the artichokes and sun dried tomato added more oil and it's only necessary to slightly coat the pan with oil initially--definitely more than enough. I did use tuna but I think it would work equally well with chicken or pork (obviously cooked longer!) or without any protein at all. I served with salad and toasted bread and it was a substantial and filling lunch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Very good flavor - we are not tuna fans, but prefer it with tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was a really yummy meal. I made a few changes based on the ingredients I had in my cupboard as well as personal taste. I sauted the onions in garlic and butter before adding the thyme. I used canned tuna instead of a tuna steak. I added spinach instead of artichoke hearts and at the end I added feta cheese which added a creaminess to the sauce. All in all a really tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I really wanted to love this one. It was just okay for us. Simple to do, but just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
The artichokes in my cupboard were sadly expired so I omitted them but will definitely add them next time. This recipe was simple and straightforward with loads of flavors. It will definitely be made again in my house, next time WITH the artichokes. As a vegetarian, I left out the tuna. The dish was still delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miremba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I had high hopes for this recipe. All of the ingredients sounded so good together, but it just didn't seem to really come together. There's too much liquid for one thing. Maybe if it was saucier it would have helped. I added garlic and I think adding A LOT of Parmesan would have tied the dish together, but for the cost of the fish and how sour the whole dish is, it's just not really worth it. It's too acidic. Sorry...Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States