Pasta with Tomato and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Liked this!I was out of spaghetti so I used rotini and I think the bigger noodles held up the rest of the ingredients well. I took the advice of other reviewers and chopped the bacon first then poured off the fat halfway through cooking. I pored off the rest before cooking the onions, just leaving a little fat in the pan. My family wasn't quite ready for dinner so I made a blend of three cheeses (cheddar, mozzarella and parmesan) with some Panko for a topping then baked it for 15 minutes while I was waiting. Very good! I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
we couldnt eat it. and I didnt know you could ruin bacon and cheese but this did.I think it could very well be the worst meal I have ever made. so I thought maybe I could eat the bacon out of it. nope. then I thought maybe I could eat the pasta with melted cheese on it but nope. then I thought I could just eat the melted cheese with corn chips. but no way. it was just bad all the way through and I really wished I had made bacon lettuce and tomato sandwiches silly me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GratefulLed
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I used fresh tomatoes because I didn't have stewed (makes a difference in the flavor, stewed is what you should use), and a red onion. I was looking for the bacon-tomato flavor, and something quick to cook. It was quite good for that. The smokier the bacon, the better the flavor. The cheese adds some saltiness. The sauce is good, lighter than traditional bolgnese. The broken bacon pieces could be added at the end with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GratefulLed

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spicewood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Just made this for dinner. So easy to cook. My fiancé loved it and asked me to put it down on our good recipes list. He wants to have it again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Yes! Pasta just as it should be! Lightly dressed, not buried in heavy, overly-spiced, thick, pasty sauce! (Gross) I loved this, with its few fresh, simple flavors and ingredients. Since I made only a few ounces of pasta for the two of us, I didn't open up a can of tomatoes. Rather, I used a few red ripe, Campari tomatoes, fresh parsley, and the herb seasonings to taste – and a little olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I have to say that my wife and I were pleasantly surprised by this pasta dish. I followed the directions for the most part. I used some cilantro and italian seasonings in place of parsley (did not have) and added some sliced olives. Like some other people have mentioned, these are common ingredients in the house. Overall, great dish and hope you like it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
My family really liked this. It was very tasty and I will definitely make it again. I used the already cooked bacon so it was a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This is going to become my new favorite pasta dish! It is sooo simple to make and I usually always have these ingredients on hand. It's also very quick to make so coming home from a long day of work to cook this meal was not too tiring. I didn't change much, I just used the bacon grease to took the onion in and I also doubled the recipe and this was enough to feed two young men and myself with a little left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mogchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This is easy and very good. I added capers and more garlic. We will diffenately have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
My husband and five year old twins loved this. The flavors were a nice change from a traditional spaghetti sauce. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sea Gypsy Cooks

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States