Pasta with the Works Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years after seeing it on a Prego label and it is my most requested week day meal to serve to my family. Everyone loves it. Quick, easy and all ingredients are easy to keep on hand. The only thing I do differently now is to fry the pepperoni in the saucepan before the other ingredients to render and drain off some of the fat. Then I add the green peppers to soften and then the sauce/olives/cheese. Sometimes I throw in some onions or garlic....whatever you like on a pizza would be delicious. We like this version better than the baked in the oven casserole-style pizza pasta recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was DELICIOUS! I used penne pasta and sauteed the veggies and pepperoni first, just to soften them up a bit. Also, I added some chopped onion, minced garlic and sliced mushrooms. This reminded us of 'pizza pasta'. I could totally see adding any favorite pizza toppings and this turning out great. This will definately be made again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
My picky 20 month old ate like she'd never seen food before in her LIFE. The only two changes I made were that I added a can of mushrooms (more to get them out of the pantry than anything else) and used both cheeses as a topping instead of stirring the mozzarella in. This girl right here is not a fan of cheese stuck to her pots and pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Good recipe. Added some fresh garlic and minced onion and italian sausage. Turned out great and the kids gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicofersRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Loved this! I added onion, fresh mushrooms and sliced salami with everything else called for. Kids enjoyed it as much as I did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was really good. I left out the olives because hubs doesn't like them. I fried the pepperoni first then I sauteed an onion and the peppers together in the pepperoni oil just because we like our veggies soft. Awesome. Easy peasy and tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Loved it! Was quick and easy, especially for a weeknight. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I made this with my own home made sauce the second time. I just can't bring myself to use Prego. I had a Sicilian Lady Teach me how to make her sauce so I'm a little spoiled to it. Good recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harvey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I was looking for something that sounded good and went together fairly quickly for a weeknight meal. This was not it. Although it went together fairly quickly the taste was just not there. Maybe it was just the sauce(Prego).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
this was quick & easy. Didn't seem like an unusual combination of ingredients to me, but my husband thought I'd gone crazy. Daughter loved it, but anything with cheese, pepperoni & olives is a win in her book. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alegria

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States