Pasta with Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was absolutely delicious, and I used the whole wheat spaghetti. It was so good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Very good - stuck to the recipe, with the exception of using whole grain pasta - kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Babcock Prodin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coleman, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I loved this so much that I make it at least once a week now. I add more capers because I simply like more. My boyfriend ate it the first time, but didn't like it and hasn't had a single bite since. That's fine with me...more for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Delish!! I've been making this dish for 30 years!! I saute chopped onion 'till carmelized first, then add crushed red pepper flakes and extra garlic and the swiss chard. I also add a few dashes of soy sauce to the finished dish. Great made with any shape of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Really simple and delicious. I have a lot of chard in the backyard and I wish I had used two bunches! Added a few more garlic cloves. Loved the lemon- not overpowering like I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This is great with basically kind of greens! I like to mix spinach at the last minute just to wilt it with the sturdier other greens. Even my three uear old g'daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Very simple but so good! I used spinach because that was all I had and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
The whole family enjoyed this dish even my 4 and 2 year olds. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mini boss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I had some late-season swiss chard to use up from my garden and stumbled across this recipe. I was actually not expecting much, but it was a new way to use some ingredients up. I was shocked at how delicious and flavorful this recipe was! I did listen to one of the other reviewers and added an extra clove of garlic and made sure to season well with salt and pepper. I am not at all a fan of whole-wheat pasta, so I used a specialty pasta that was flavored with lemon and chive. Next time I may add clams or shrimp, but it was extremely delicious without those additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Loved the flavor. Threw in extra capers, extra lemon juice and sweet red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CC Adair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States