Pasta with Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This is great with basically kind of greens! I like to mix spinach at the last minute just to wilt it with the sturdier other greens. Even my three uear old g'daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Very good - stuck to the recipe, with the exception of using whole grain pasta - kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coleman, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I can't believe so few people have tried this! I doubled the recipe, and I used spinach instead of chard. I also added a bit of the juice from the jar of capers. It was very, very good. My husband and I ate the whole thing (our toddler ate a little, too)! Will make this again, since we often have a lot of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityDunks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was absolutely delicious, and I used the whole wheat spaghetti. It was so good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Really simple and delicious. I have a lot of chard in the backyard and I wish I had used two bunches! Added a few more garlic cloves. Loved the lemon- not overpowering like I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Very simple but so good! I used spinach because that was all I had and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
The whole family enjoyed this dish even my 4 and 2 year olds. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mini boss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
A great use for garden Swiss chard - I had also made a "Quick & Easy" Alfredo sauce, so rather than have 2 sauces I mixed them - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
this was pretty good. I followed the recipe except for the fact that I didn't have any olive oil so I sauted the swiss chard in bacon grease, and I added about 6 tablespoons of butter to the final mix. I really enjoyed it, but my husband who has never eaten capers before said "this smells funny" and wouldn't eat it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Loved this! Only gave four stars as I didn't have capers so can't give it five. Will be making this when I want something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States