Pasta with Sweet Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I thought this was excellent. I tripled it feed my family of four. It went great with grilled chicken. It was so simple and quick. I didn't have canned peas so I used frozen peas. The crushed red pepper gave it a good kick. We topped it with parmesan cheese, everyone goggled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
What a quick and delicious side dish when you want something different. My husband isn't a pasta eater and he had 3 helpings. Thanks for helping me find something to do with those staple items in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
We followed many of the steps taken by other reviewers. Instead of using water, we used chicken stock – & doubled all amounts to use as a main course vs. side dish. We also used frozen baby peas (I added them a couple of minutes before serving), This is one of the few times we used butter – & it made a huge difference in the taste outcome. As others have said, the red pepper flakes really compliment this dish - as does a good shave (or 2) of fresh parmesan cheese over the top. Quick, easy & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Not bad, I used mini farfalle pasta and didn't follow the directions. I boiled the pasta in water then drained it and added the boillon granules (just a pinch) and the butter and peas. The kids liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made this using 3 cups water, 6 oz shell pasta, and frozen peas. I ended up straining some of the water out as it was simply not cooking down and the pasta and peas were definitely done. I did add crushed red pepper, doubled the butter, and a hearty amount of grated parmesan cheese. The cheese got melty and stringy and this actually turned out well. We liked this and gave this dish a thumbs up! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Quick and easy, and I finally used that can of peas that has been in the cupboard for ages! I used a little more chicken stock, and added freshly grated parm. I'll make this again if I'm in hurry (and in the mood for peas. . .)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Nothing earth shattering, but a nice way to liven up the same old, same old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I added a little cornstarch with water, red pepper, butter, and 1 can Chicken Broth. I also added mozzarella cheese and topped with parmesan cheese. Light flavor, which is just what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was very good! I doubled it and my picky 5 year old loved it, even though he picked out the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Very good, except cut down the red pepper flakes to about 1/4-1/2 teaspoon! My mouth was on fire! Luckily, I paired it with the Breaded Turkey Breasts, so it toned down the heat a little. Other than that, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States