Pasta with Sweet Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
What a quick and delicious side dish when you want something different. My husband isn't a pasta eater and he had 3 helpings. Thanks for helping me find something to do with those staple items in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
I liked this but it seemed to be missing something. It was very easy though and I did forget about the pepper flakes so maybe that is what I was missing. I cooked a 1/2 box of farfalle and didn't measure the water and used about 3 Tbsp of butter for that amount of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Quick and easy, and I finally used that can of peas that has been in the cupboard for ages! I used a little more chicken stock, and added freshly grated parm. I'll make this again if I'm in hurry (and in the mood for peas. . .)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I thought this was excellent. I tripled it feed my family of four. It went great with grilled chicken. It was so simple and quick. I didn't have canned peas so I used frozen peas. The crushed red pepper gave it a good kick. We topped it with parmesan cheese, everyone goggled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
We followed many of the steps taken by other reviewers. Instead of using water, we used chicken stock – & doubled all amounts to use as a main course vs. side dish. We also used frozen baby peas (I added them a couple of minutes before serving), This is one of the few times we used butter – & it made a huge difference in the taste outcome. As others have said, the red pepper flakes really compliment this dish - as does a good shave (or 2) of fresh parmesan cheese over the top. Quick, easy & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Nothing earth shattering, but a nice way to liven up the same old, same old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was kinda bland and needed seasoning. I used a different pasta and frozen petite peas. I added garlic and onion powder and a splash of olive oil. I also topped with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I added a little cornstarch with water, red pepper, butter, and 1 can Chicken Broth. I also added mozzarella cheese and topped with parmesan cheese. Light flavor, which is just what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was very good! I doubled it and my picky 5 year old loved it, even though he picked out the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Easy to make but I thought it was bland. It seems to need more seasonings. My family thought it was just ok. Probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VScott
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States