Pasta With Shrimp, Oysters, and Crabmeat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Just amazing......everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedGem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janie
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great dish! Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Amazing recipe! Didn't use oysters & added asparagus (cut into small bites). Husband loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I liked this recipe. It was pretty easy and tasted good. I cooked spinach, but decided to leave it out. Once I saw the dish, though, I wanted to add some color so I used a 1/4 cup of chicken broth in the pan that had the sauce in it and quartered about 10 plum tomatoes that I had left from another recipe. I cooked it over medium heat for about 5 minutes and stirred all of the left over sauce and spices down. I then poured it over the completed pasta dish. This added color, enough tomatoes for me, and just enough extra liquid. I also added italian seasoning to the shrimp and crabmeat, I didn't use oysters, used only 2.5 tsp garlic, and I didn't have enough parsley, so I used fresh basil to make up the difference. I also used regular spaghetti. I will try this again. I wish the recipe said how much a serving is so that I can more accurately account for it on my points plus, but it's worth the dish to be off a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I just made this with angel hair pasta, very good. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I do not eat seafood, but my husband does! I made this for his Valentine's Day dinner, and he said it is the meal he's been waiting for his entire life. Then he declared it the dinner he wants for his birthday, too. I think that makes it a winner! The only thing I added that wasn't called for in the recipe was a couple of handfuls of spinach. Thank you for helping me make my hard working man's stomach happy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pineville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ball, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was delicious. No reason not to give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I have to say I was very skeptical of this recipe, due to all the butter and olive oil! Boy, was I wrong!! It cooked down and landed a wonderful flavor! I followed the recipe as stated, but at the end I added some fresh spinach and sundries tomatoes. Excellent is all I can say!!!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I added a cup of white wine to the sauce mix and it was so wonderful. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This is a great recipe with a lot of flexibility. I used oysters, some shrimp, and bay scallops. Made a smaller quantity with penne pasta and it was really good. I can see other variations, but the basic butter, olive oil, garlic, and (Italian) parsley works great. Steve W.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States