Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Surprisingly good. Everyone had two servings. I used frozen peas instead of zuccini and canned tomatoes because that's all I had. Made too much so will have leftovers for lunch next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Molin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I am not a scallop lover, but this was good. Half the pasta would have been enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was a delicious meal! I did add 1/2 cup of white wine as one reviewer suggested. So glad I did.. I'm sure the recipe would have been just as good but I felt it was a great addition as it added extra flavor and juice to the pasta. Next time I will try adding more fish such as mussels or shrimp. Thank you for the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Needs salt and pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Great recipe. Family loved the freshness of the dish. I do agree with some reviews to add white wine and use a thin pasta like angel hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leucadialady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I add half a cup of sliced mushrooms when I dont have any scallops. I also add 1/4 cup lemon juice and white wine to make it a bit "saucy" Its a house favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
The amount of crushed red pepper was good for me, however, half would have been preferred by the rest of the family. I did add some white wine to the scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This dish was simply wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Randall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was a great summer meal. We would give it 5 stars with the following...I julienned my zucchini with my mandoline to make it more like noodles and used the amount called for. I added another clove of chopped garlic when I added the seafood. My store ran out of scallops after I got a 1/3 lb, so I had to sub in shrimp for the rest. Chopped fresh basil is a must. I also added 1/4c (not sweet) white wine. I think a solid 4 as written but 5 with the changes. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Really good. I used tricolor pasta but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. So tasty and easy to make. On my regular rotation so thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States