Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
Made this last night and husband loved it! We are having company tonight and I am making it again! I didn't have fresh basil and forgot to put it in until almost before serving. Tasted just fine. Also, I added ground cayenne because my pepper flakes didn't smell as fresh as they should have been. It was spicy; salt content and flavor were on the mark. Used a small can of diced tomatoes also. The easiness and quickness of this dish is unbelievable. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
Loved it. My husband wants me to try it with large scallops next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
I just loved this recipe! I added a small shallot and instead of using 2 squash, I used one squash and one zucchini. The color was great and the taste and sauce it makes when you add the scallops is so yummy. The key I think is the fresh basil. So healthy! My whole family loved it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
YUM! This recipe was so easy and so delicious! I used a little more salt and sea scallops instead of bay. I also substituted canned peeled tomatoes which I diced instead of fresh tomatoes - a helpful thing when tomatoes are out of season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
Absolutely delish! Definately a keeper! I used 8 cloves of garlic, and (1) portabello mushroom! Really really great!! Thanks Lisa!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
Fantastic recipe. I used shrimp instead of scallops. Sauteed onions with the garlic. I did use dried basil and with the fresh tomatoes, I added tomatoe puree because the sauce was a little too "light". This recipe will become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
YUMMY! This was so good! Be sure to use fresh basil (and plenty of it - I only used about 1/2 cup). I made the full recipe and my husband and I have been eating the leftovers (sometimes straight out of the fridge!) for two days. Next time I may double the sauce - hubby says he wants more "stuff" in it, but I think it's great the way it is. Thank you for this great way to serve scallops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. I used frozen scallops and they were delicious. The fresh basil makes it taste like something from a restaurant. I will difintely make this again. Tasty, easy, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
This is a one of a kind of recipe.The first time I cooked it exactly as written.It was wonderfull.The second time I used a fresh marinara sauce insted of tomatoes.It was even better.But this recipe because it is so simple gives a lot of room to experiment.The kids liked it to and they would rather have pizza.Thanks Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
DELICIOUS FAST AND EASY 25 MIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States