Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
Absolutely delish! Definately a keeper! I used 8 cloves of garlic, and (1) portabello mushroom! Really really great!! Thanks Lisa!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
Made this last night and husband loved it! We are having company tonight and I am making it again! I didn't have fresh basil and forgot to put it in until almost before serving. Tasted just fine. Also, I added ground cayenne because my pepper flakes didn't smell as fresh as they should have been. It was spicy; salt content and flavor were on the mark. Used a small can of diced tomatoes also. The easiness and quickness of this dish is unbelievable. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
Loved it. My husband wants me to try it with large scallops next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
YUM! This recipe was so easy and so delicious! I used a little more salt and sea scallops instead of bay. I also substituted canned peeled tomatoes which I diced instead of fresh tomatoes - a helpful thing when tomatoes are out of season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
Fantastic recipe. I used shrimp instead of scallops. Sauteed onions with the garlic. I did use dried basil and with the fresh tomatoes, I added tomatoe puree because the sauce was a little too "light". This recipe will become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
YUMMY! This was so good! Be sure to use fresh basil (and plenty of it - I only used about 1/2 cup). I made the full recipe and my husband and I have been eating the leftovers (sometimes straight out of the fridge!) for two days. Next time I may double the sauce - hubby says he wants more "stuff" in it, but I think it's great the way it is. Thank you for this great way to serve scallops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. I used frozen scallops and they were delicious. The fresh basil makes it taste like something from a restaurant. I will difintely make this again. Tasty, easy, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
This is a one of a kind of recipe.The first time I cooked it exactly as written.It was wonderfull.The second time I used a fresh marinara sauce insted of tomatoes.It was even better.But this recipe because it is so simple gives a lot of room to experiment.The kids liked it to and they would rather have pizza.Thanks Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
I just loved this recipe! I added a small shallot and instead of using 2 squash, I used one squash and one zucchini. The color was great and the taste and sauce it makes when you add the scallops is so yummy. The key I think is the fresh basil. So healthy! My whole family loved it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
DELICIOUS FAST AND EASY 25 MIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States