Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
This was an OK recipe as it stands but needed more flavor. I made it a second time to see if I could spruce it up. It was awesome. I added 1/2 cup of white wine, 2 tablespoons butter, jumbo shrimp and little neck steamers (in their shells).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
This is an absolutely delicious meal and its just beautiful to look at. It has wonderful texture. Definiely use FRESH Basil. I also added shrimp. After the pasta was cooked I sauteed it in a couple tablespoons of olive oil and minced garlic and tossed the pasta in with the sauce and let it simmer for 5 minutes to soak in the flavors. Its a gorgeous looking dish and so tasty. A perfect summer meal and I'm sure I'll make this quick meal during the Christmas shopping season. Its comfort food also. Hope I can find fresh basil during the winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Really delicious. Don't be shy about adding a little more flavor, some more garlic.. add some freshly ground black pepper too. It certainly doesn't need a pound of pasta. I used 1/2 box and it was more than enough. For a healthier option, use whole wheat fettuccine or spaghetti. It adds flavor to the meal. I used sea scallops instead of bay scallops (what the store had, and my personal preference) and they were great. I just chopped them up into smaller, bite-sized pieces. My mom and sister loved it so much, they kept my copy of the recipe and make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I've tried many recipes for scallops, this one is the best! Didn't have roma tomatoes on hand, so I added a can of diced tomatoes. Will make this one again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anticipatingautumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
This was a simple dish to make and it tasted good. The only recommendations I would make would be to use a thinner pasta (the fettucini just seemed to overwhelm the scallops) and use less red pepper. One change I did make was that I used cut up sea scallops instead of bay scallops. The whole family ate this dish and enjoyed it, including our kids (ages 6 and 4).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
Awesome!!!!!!!I noted other reviews, I used angel hair pasta, added bay seasoning, one small can of tomatoe sauce. The kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
Made this last night and husband loved it! We are having company tonight and I am making it again! I didn't have fresh basil and forgot to put it in until almost before serving. Tasted just fine. Also, I added ground cayenne because my pepper flakes didn't smell as fresh as they should have been. It was spicy; salt content and flavor were on the mark. Used a small can of diced tomatoes also. The easiness and quickness of this dish is unbelievable. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
This was a really good summer pasta dish. I sauteed onions with the garlic and I also added sugar snap peas, since I had them. This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I added the scallops at the last minute so I wouldn't overcook them. I found this recipe is better prepared ahead of time and reheated in the microwave. The flavors were more intense. This is a quick, easy and delicious meal and I will definitely make it again. My husband raved over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
This recipe is fast, easy, and very tasty. I used regular tomatoes because that's all I had, and I went a little heavy on the cheese. I will make this one again! Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon Riding Fences

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States