Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was a really good dish. I substituted the Scallops for chicken because we are not big on scallops. It turned out really nice and I even enjoyed the leftovers for lunch the next day! mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Tried it today and it's taste real good. Easy to make too. Made a few changes though, I added pasta sauce, oregano & cayenne. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PennyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was amazing! The only thing I changed was to add about a 1/2 t. Old Bay seasoning. This will be a regular item on our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Wonderful recipe and I, too, made some changes. Half the pasta was enough and pre-cooked shrimp were used instead of scallops so no sauteing was needed with them. I used 1 can diced tomatoes, and added Old Bay, butter, white wine and black pepper to the simmering sauce. This meal was money - thanks so much for the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Delicious! So quick and easy! I did not have any scallops on hand but did have shrimp. On the advice from others I added some Old bay Seasoning to the shrimp while they were cooking. I also reduced the olive oil and added some white wine. I served it with some crusty garlic bread. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoeprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Excellent recipe with recommendations of other reviewers; I added Old Bay seasoning while scallops simmered, added approx. 1/2 cup of white wine and about 2 tablespoons of tomato paste. DH has already requested to have this again and very much liked this pasta dish. Thanks Lisa for a great post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is ther perfect meal for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was so good. I added a can of roma tomatoes, extra garlic and one red onion. Threw in a tbs of butter with the oil. I was unsure about all of that basil, but used fresh and it was yummy. Can't wait for the left overs today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is a delicious summer dish! I ended up using shrimp in place of scallops, only because that is what I had on hand. I would like to try it with the scallops next time. I did find that 1 lb. of pasta is way too much for the sauce. I used a 13.5 ounce package & still had leftover noodles. Also I only used a couple tablespoons of olive oil, and it was plenty. Good flavors and a great way to use up some of those summer veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
very good, used 1lb of shrimp and small scallops, used canned diced tomatoes, added 2 Tbsp of butter to sauce and a little white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States