Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Loved it!!! Use the fresh basil!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Excellent and very easy. I love recipes that allow me to raid the garden and cook up the bounty immediately. The only thing I changed was adding a few ounces of white wine to pump up the flavor. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Bromley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Really great! We all loved it, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Used fresh, large hand peeled shrimp instead of scallops and a couple more cloves of garlic. No red pepper flakes due to my Mom's tummy, just a bit of fresh, ground pepper. Fresh fettucini, loverly!!! Sprinkled a bit of mozza cheese on the top as didn't have parmesan. Froze one portion for a few days to take for lunch one day, no prob!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe..I switched it up a bit, used broccoli instead of zucchini and wheat angel hair pasta..Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Fantastic hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
the reason I only give this 3 stars was that the scallops were kind of bland..the veggies and the sauce was excellent, very fresh, but I think maybe if you saute the scallops first it would be more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
i also added a package of cooked frozen spinach. and sauted my pasta in olive oil and garlic. i used fresh basil and tomatoes from my garden. it was so delicious. i will make it again. next time i will add shrimp also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo-ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I altered this recipe by exchanging the scallops with chicken breast. Also, I think there is too much basil in this recipe, but that can be altered easily. With the chicken this made a very tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rudymarmaro

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bethpage, New York, USA
Living In: Garner, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States