Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Delicious!!! I used linguine instead, and as per some other reviews, added a bit (1/2 cup) of white wine. It didn't even need the Parm on top! I also used scallop "pieces" that were less expensive and just the right size for this meal and homegrown tomatoes which added extra flavor. I also only used half of the pasta in the linguine box. I ate one portion and my husband ate the rest of it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Made this for my boyfriend and I yesterday and he loved it! Great as leftovers too. Made some minor changes: used 8 sea scallops (about $14) and seared them separately in the same pan, after making the olive oil/zucchini/tomato concoction. That way it still had the flavor but I could carefully monitor them. Cooked until slightly brown on both sides of the sea scallop. Then used mushrooms/onions as well to add more stuff to the sauce. I used an Italian tomato instead, diced. Used 1/4 tsp dried basil instead of fresh and it was very flavorful. The red pepper flakes were key in giving this dish it's pizzazz so don't forget to add it! This made 4 portion sizes, one big plate per person for din, and 2 tupperwares for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
My wife thought this dish was OK, nothing special, but I liked it quite a bit. I would make this again for sure. We used dried basil instead of fresh, only about 1/8 cup (for 4 servings) and that was plenty. We also added some mushrooms, white wine and butter near the end. Be aware - this dish starts out with very little liquid, but once you add the tomatoes, it produces an abundance of liquid. I would suggest 'draining' the tomatoes or otherwise trying to get some of the liquid out before you add them. We let it simmer to reduce for about 5 extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Yum! Doesn't blow your socks off but it is the definition of clean eating. Will definitely make again. The only change I made was I added 8 raw shrimp:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
My family and I really enjoyed this meal. I did make just one major change - instead of scallops I used pinto beans (I didn't have any scallops). It was so good we would make it this way again. Besides this change, I followed the recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was AWESOME -- definitely a "keeper" recipe. It was so colourful with the green zucchini (I kept the skin on) and the red tomatoes. I didn't use red pepper flakes but did add 1/3 cup dry red wine. As well, I used spaghettini noodles (about 300 g) instead of fettuccine as I prefer a lighter noodle. I also thickened the sauce at the end with a little cornstarch -- easier to adhere to the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Simple & fresh....Like other reviewers, I used angel hair and chopped up sea scallops in lieu of fettuccine and bay scallops. This reheats easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was delicious! Next time I will double the amount of tomatoes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This dish was wonderful - so light, yet delicious. I used angel hair pasta b/c it's my favorite. There wasn't enough sauce to warrant using fettuccine pasta. I thought more of this recipe than my husband, but I think that is b/c it was a little too spicy for him. I did 1/2 pound bay scallops and 1/2 pound shrimp. And I added green onions in with the zucchini. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I added some ingredients to give it some more flavor. i added about 1/4 c chopped onions and 1/8 c chopped red bell pepper. Per another review I added butter and white wine before put in the scallops. I also added 1tbsp of fresh lemon juice. Also, I didn't have FRESH basil so I used some dried basil from our garden in the summer--I put in about 3 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States