Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I didn't put fresh basil, red pepper, or parmesan cheese in this because I didn't have any and it was still great! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This came out great! I added a splash of white wine and diced black olives along with the scallops and topped with fetta cheese instead of mozarella for a bit of a Greek twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This is a completely lovely, just lovely dish! Don't let the simplicity of the ingredients fool you -- when made as-written, particularly with the fresh basil, this is full of gentle, well-balanced flavor, and is extremely nutritious. I am planning on repeating this one for our guests this weekend! The only thing I changed was searing the scallops first, separately, just because that's the way we like them. Otherwise, I recommend this as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was 4-star restaurant kinda good! I tweaked recipe like others suggested (added white wine, onion, added butter to oil when cooking onion,garlic and zucchini, used shrimp and mussels instead of scallops, and used 3 roma tomatoes-1 can italian stewed-1 can diced and added a few ladels of well salted pasta water to flavor and thin out sauce some). Used dried basil but fresh parsley and was fulla flavor (hint: when using dried herbs, crush them between your fingers, it releases the flavors). I tossed the cooked pasta pasta with 2 pats of butter, a splash of olive oil and another clove of garlic after draining. I used linguine instead of fettuccine but note, this was REALLY messy, the sauce was flying everywhere so wear a BIG BIB LOL.. my husband (the italian) raved and I mean RAVED about this dish! We can't wait to have leftovers tomorrow night as it will just get better sitting overnight.. will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Modica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I made this for company on the weekend, and even though its simple, who would of thought of this combination. My company loved it. The only thing I did was add extra tomato, but would definitely make it again. You can start this just before your company arrives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Love this recipe! I took the advice of one reviewer and made this sauce the night before we were to go scalloping. Our attempts at harvesting scallops last labor day weekend failed due to the storms, so I added shrimp. All of our guests and family raved about this! I am making it again tonight, and we are going to try again tomorrow to get fresh bay scallops here in the panhandle of FL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carwile2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Omitted the scallops. Very yummy, but needed a little more salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was a very yummy pasta dish that came in handy when I had some zucchini to use up and some extra scallops. I did find it a little bland though, maybe because I left out the fresh basil because I am not much of a fan of it. Instead I added a can of Italian style stewed tomatoes, about a 1/4 lb of jumbo shrimp, and 1/4 cup of chopped onion. I also tossed my pasta in fresh parsley and 1/2 tsp of garlic salt. This was delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Kooiman Barber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bly, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Delicious!!! I used linguine instead, and as per some other reviews, added a bit (1/2 cup) of white wine. It didn't even need the Parm on top! I also used scallop "pieces" that were less expensive and just the right size for this meal and homegrown tomatoes which added extra flavor. I also only used half of the pasta in the linguine box. I ate one portion and my husband ate the rest of it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Made this for my boyfriend and I yesterday and he loved it! Great as leftovers too. Made some minor changes: used 8 sea scallops (about $14) and seared them separately in the same pan, after making the olive oil/zucchini/tomato concoction. That way it still had the flavor but I could carefully monitor them. Cooked until slightly brown on both sides of the sea scallop. Then used mushrooms/onions as well to add more stuff to the sauce. I used an Italian tomato instead, diced. Used 1/4 tsp dried basil instead of fresh and it was very flavorful. The red pepper flakes were key in giving this dish it's pizzazz so don't forget to add it! This made 4 portion sizes, one big plate per person for din, and 2 tupperwares for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States