Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
My wife thought this dish was OK, nothing special, but I liked it quite a bit. I would make this again for sure. We used dried basil instead of fresh, only about 1/8 cup (for 4 servings) and that was plenty. We also added some mushrooms, white wine and butter near the end. Be aware - this dish starts out with very little liquid, but once you add the tomatoes, it produces an abundance of liquid. I would suggest 'draining' the tomatoes or otherwise trying to get some of the liquid out before you add them. We let it simmer to reduce for about 5 extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Yum! Doesn't blow your socks off but it is the definition of clean eating. Will definitely make again. The only change I made was I added 8 raw shrimp:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
My family and I really enjoyed this meal. I did make just one major change - instead of scallops I used pinto beans (I didn't have any scallops). It was so good we would make it this way again. Besides this change, I followed the recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was AWESOME -- definitely a "keeper" recipe. It was so colourful with the green zucchini (I kept the skin on) and the red tomatoes. I didn't use red pepper flakes but did add 1/3 cup dry red wine. As well, I used spaghettini noodles (about 300 g) instead of fettuccine as I prefer a lighter noodle. I also thickened the sauce at the end with a little cornstarch -- easier to adhere to the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Simple & fresh....Like other reviewers, I used angel hair and chopped up sea scallops in lieu of fettuccine and bay scallops. This reheats easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was delicious! Next time I will double the amount of tomatoes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This dish was wonderful - so light, yet delicious. I used angel hair pasta b/c it's my favorite. There wasn't enough sauce to warrant using fettuccine pasta. I thought more of this recipe than my husband, but I think that is b/c it was a little too spicy for him. I did 1/2 pound bay scallops and 1/2 pound shrimp. And I added green onions in with the zucchini. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I added some ingredients to give it some more flavor. i added about 1/4 c chopped onions and 1/8 c chopped red bell pepper. Per another review I added butter and white wine before put in the scallops. I also added 1tbsp of fresh lemon juice. Also, I didn't have FRESH basil so I used some dried basil from our garden in the summer--I put in about 3 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was so fast and easy to make, we couldn't beleive how delicious it was!! I did not have fettuccine, but used angel hair instead. This is a great meal that the whole family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made this dish, looking for ways to get rid of some bay scallops. I always know it's a REALLY good recipe when my intention is to make it just to get rid of ingredients, then I end up buying more of those "unwanted" ingredients just to make the recipe again!! I made some small changes but they wouldn't really affect the recipe much. Changes: doubled the garlic (added in in the middle of cooking when I realized I could barely smell/taste the garlic), simmered everything in a splash of wine wine, and added about 1 Tbsp of half and half near the end (another ingredient I needed to get rid of). I also mixed the parmesan right in with the sauce. SO GOOD and healthy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalan L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapleau, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States