Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I added more garlic and more pepper flakes than the recipe called for and I still thought it was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Wonderful recipe! We didn't have a few items so we modified the recipe slightly: 1) No Roma Tomatos so we used a can of diced tomatos. 2) No Scallops so we pan fried in olive oil some tilapia filets 3) No fettuccine pasta so we used penne pasta Overall very pleased, the zuccini, garlic, tomato, red pepper, and basil taste was WONDERFUL! Definitely a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I replaced the scallops with Italian sausage, and fresh tomatoes with sun dried. I added diced onions and white wine. The changes and additions turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Too much basil. Also called for way too much pasta. Too much red pepper. Won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Delicious! I made this with fresh zucchini, garlic, paste tomatoes, thyme and basil from the garden. Added 1T dry vermouth to the pan after browning onion, garlic and zucchini then added fresh peeled and chopped tomatoes and chopped fresh basil and thyme. Separately pan-seared four large ocean scallops per serving then finished poaching in the sauce. Added some salt and fresh ground black pepper, then served over rice. Yum! Definitely a do-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurieL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious. I only cooked the zucchini about 2-3 minutes - cooked, but not mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I didn't put fresh basil, red pepper, or parmesan cheese in this because I didn't have any and it was still great! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This came out great! I added a splash of white wine and diced black olives along with the scallops and topped with fetta cheese instead of mozarella for a bit of a Greek twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This is a completely lovely, just lovely dish! Don't let the simplicity of the ingredients fool you -- when made as-written, particularly with the fresh basil, this is full of gentle, well-balanced flavor, and is extremely nutritious. I am planning on repeating this one for our guests this weekend! The only thing I changed was searing the scallops first, separately, just because that's the way we like them. Otherwise, I recommend this as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was 4-star restaurant kinda good! I tweaked recipe like others suggested (added white wine, onion, added butter to oil when cooking onion,garlic and zucchini, used shrimp and mussels instead of scallops, and used 3 roma tomatoes-1 can italian stewed-1 can diced and added a few ladels of well salted pasta water to flavor and thin out sauce some). Used dried basil but fresh parsley and was fulla flavor (hint: when using dried herbs, crush them between your fingers, it releases the flavors). I tossed the cooked pasta pasta with 2 pats of butter, a splash of olive oil and another clove of garlic after draining. I used linguine instead of fettuccine but note, this was REALLY messy, the sauce was flying everywhere so wear a BIG BIB LOL.. my husband (the italian) raved and I mean RAVED about this dish! We can't wait to have leftovers tomorrow night as it will just get better sitting overnight.. will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Modica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States