Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Delicious! I made this with fresh zucchini, garlic, paste tomatoes, thyme and basil from the garden. Added 1T dry vermouth to the pan after browning onion, garlic and zucchini then added fresh peeled and chopped tomatoes and chopped fresh basil and thyme. Separately pan-seared four large ocean scallops per serving then finished poaching in the sauce. Added some salt and fresh ground black pepper, then served over rice. Yum! Definitely a do-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurieL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious. I only cooked the zucchini about 2-3 minutes - cooked, but not mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I didn't put fresh basil, red pepper, or parmesan cheese in this because I didn't have any and it was still great! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This came out great! I added a splash of white wine and diced black olives along with the scallops and topped with fetta cheese instead of mozarella for a bit of a Greek twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This is a completely lovely, just lovely dish! Don't let the simplicity of the ingredients fool you -- when made as-written, particularly with the fresh basil, this is full of gentle, well-balanced flavor, and is extremely nutritious. I am planning on repeating this one for our guests this weekend! The only thing I changed was searing the scallops first, separately, just because that's the way we like them. Otherwise, I recommend this as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was 4-star restaurant kinda good! I tweaked recipe like others suggested (added white wine, onion, added butter to oil when cooking onion,garlic and zucchini, used shrimp and mussels instead of scallops, and used 3 roma tomatoes-1 can italian stewed-1 can diced and added a few ladels of well salted pasta water to flavor and thin out sauce some). Used dried basil but fresh parsley and was fulla flavor (hint: when using dried herbs, crush them between your fingers, it releases the flavors). I tossed the cooked pasta pasta with 2 pats of butter, a splash of olive oil and another clove of garlic after draining. I used linguine instead of fettuccine but note, this was REALLY messy, the sauce was flying everywhere so wear a BIG BIB LOL.. my husband (the italian) raved and I mean RAVED about this dish! We can't wait to have leftovers tomorrow night as it will just get better sitting overnight.. will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikeysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I made this for company on the weekend, and even though its simple, who would of thought of this combination. My company loved it. The only thing I did was add extra tomato, but would definitely make it again. You can start this just before your company arrives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Love this recipe! I took the advice of one reviewer and made this sauce the night before we were to go scalloping. Our attempts at harvesting scallops last labor day weekend failed due to the storms, so I added shrimp. All of our guests and family raved about this! I am making it again tonight, and we are going to try again tomorrow to get fresh bay scallops here in the panhandle of FL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carwile2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Omitted the scallops. Very yummy, but needed a little more salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was a very yummy pasta dish that came in handy when I had some zucchini to use up and some extra scallops. I did find it a little bland though, maybe because I left out the fresh basil because I am not much of a fan of it. Instead I added a can of Italian style stewed tomatoes, about a 1/4 lb of jumbo shrimp, and 1/4 cup of chopped onion. I also tossed my pasta in fresh parsley and 1/2 tsp of garlic salt. This was delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Kooiman Barber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bly, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States