Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Recipe is a little bland as listed. I took another user's suggestion and added white wine, lemon juice, onion, and summer squash and it was pretty good. I would also recommend more tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mztry
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was a hit with my seafood eaters! I was surprised at the colorful presentation, fragrant aroma, but slightly disappointed with the flavor. Feedback from the family included the scallops were too bland unless you ate it with everything else. I added smoked paprika (one of my favorite spices).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mztry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is a recipe that has become a regular at our household, however as others have noted, we had to slightly change it. With the changes it is amazing! We love spicy food, so we actually just tripled the red pepper flakes (to 1 and a half teaspoons, instead), and it has a kick but is not too much. I think even for people who don't like a ton of spice it should still be doubled, as the first time we made it is was really bland. As a reference, I order the 1-2 star spice levels at Thai places, so that should tell you something... The other tip I'd give is that we use vine ripe tomatoes instead of plum. The flavor of the tomato makes the meal, so we make sure to get really nice plump tomatoes. I still do 4, even though they are bigger than plum, but we love tomatoes. Last- don't make the mistake of thinking you can substitute dried basil for fresh (we did this once when the basil was forgotten at the store, and it completely changed the flavor). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I added a bit more tomatoes, Itailian seasoning(Thyme,rosemary,& oregano), and olive oil. Seved with Garlic toast. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Perfect! Easy and quick. Only had dried basil on hand - but worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Like others, I added about a half cup of white wine to make more sauce and simmered,covered. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Loved it, super simple and easy. Used shrimp instead of scallops and added twice the amount of garlic, and even then I could have added more. I used 3/4 tsp of dried basil, and it worked out great. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Good summertime recipe. I recommend roasting the tomatoes (you may need more than 4) for extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Larchmont, New York, USA
Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I added more garlic and more pepper flakes than the recipe called for and I still thought it was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Wonderful recipe! We didn't have a few items so we modified the recipe slightly: 1) No Roma Tomatos so we used a can of diced tomatos. 2) No Scallops so we pan fried in olive oil some tilapia filets 3) No fettuccine pasta so we used penne pasta Overall very pleased, the zuccini, garlic, tomato, red pepper, and basil taste was WONDERFUL! Definitely a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States