Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Amazing!!! Very easy to make. I just added 1 shallot with the garlic and instead of diced tomatoes I bought a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes drained it and added some white wine. It was excellent!!!! Made this recipe twice already and great responses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Pretty good says BSr. I used linguini pasts, sugar snap peas instead of zuc (but would like to try it with zuc, cause might be saucier), just a sprinkling of red pepper flakes, a comb of dried and fresh basil, cause did not have enough fresh, lots of tomatoes. I drizzled a bit extra olive oil over top, near the end. Was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I liked it, but I deviated significantly from the original recipe. I opted to stray even before making it once as listed because the ratio of pasta-meat-veggies seemed way off. I increased the veggies by at least 2x (used 28oz can diced tomatoes, zucchini, and added a pint of mushrooms). Used 1lb scallop and .5lb shrimp with just a half pound of pasta, and the ratio still seemed off. The flavor was good though - just adjust ingredients for a better balance, depending on your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Kern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Good recipe, but the crushed red pepper brought a little more heat than I prefer with scallops. I halved the recipe for all ingredients except the scallops and roma tomatoes (I used right at a pound of scallops and 3 roma tomatoes). I also added about 1/4 white wine to the zucchini as they were sautéing. This fed 2 ravenous adults with a bit leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
That's it! enough is enough as I have flat had it! I must digest as I can eat no more! Because the ingredients work so well together and is simple to put together I give it five out of five Burps! well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This recipe was amazing. My children even loved it. However, the only thing I may change in the future is the amount of red pepper flakes. My husband, my son and myself thought the amount was fine, but my daughter thought it was too spicy. So I may add a lil less next time. Otherwise, I am absolutely in love with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was awesome! My husband makes his own red pepper blend, and it gave it quite a kick! The pepper blend my husband makes includes many different red hot peppers. I can't wait to make it again.I didn't change a thing, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I've made this recipe many times for family and company because it's simple, fresh, and flavorful. I typically use sea scallops because they are more flavorful and less likely to become tough. Sea scallops need to cook longer (before adding the vegetables) than the smaller bay scallops. I suggest keeping a close eye on the vegetables as they cook to make sure they don't get overdone. The tomatoes should only cook for a minute or two at the most. Fresh basil and Parmesan are key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Recipe is a little bland as listed. I took another user's suggestion and added white wine, lemon juice, onion, and summer squash and it was pretty good. I would also recommend more tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mztry
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was a hit with my seafood eaters! I was surprised at the colorful presentation, fragrant aroma, but slightly disappointed with the flavor. Feedback from the family included the scallops were too bland unless you ate it with everything else. I added smoked paprika (one of my favorite spices).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mztry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States