Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Oh my this is so good! I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried, and I still loved it! I really want to try this with fresh basil, I bet it would be much better! I will try with chicken now that scallops are off season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was the most delicious meal I have eaten for years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Very good recipe. I only used 2 tbs olive oil. Things did start sticking as I added mushrooms to the recipe as well but that was no longer a problem after I added the tomatoes. After adding the scallops I added a 1/4 white wine. Would really recommend adding the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was very good. I added mushrooms and green onions, and also seared the scallops separately since I prefer them cooked that way to bring out their natural sweetness. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Mom mom, husband, and I enjoyed this (the two of them are scallop lovers)! We did make some changes. I added 1/4 cup sun-dried tomato pesto to the noodles after cooking them as a different recipe suggested (couldn't really taste it, wouldn't do that again to save on calories) and we only had one zucchini. I also added 8 oz. fresh mushrooms, which made up for the second zuke and added lovely flavor and texture. My mom couldn't stop raving about this meal! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
My tummy is doing a happy dance over this recipe. I added a bit of pinot grigio and served it over wagon wheel pasta. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This is a good recipe but I made a couple of changes. I seared the scallops and topped the pasta with them instead of cooking them in the sauce. I also added some red bell pepper with the zucchini. I'd only use fresh basil with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ristine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
There is too much 'going on' in this recipe. Scallops are too delicate to be drowned with all these ingredients. Less is more with shellfish, for me. If I used pesto, I would use a small amount added to a bit of cream or half-and-half. Shellfish and fish, in Italian cuisine are tradionally served without cheese but I like a bit of Romano on top. I love home-made pesto and vegetables with pasta. I wouldn't make the recipe again but do love scallops with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
My husband turns his nose up at any "odd" ingredient in pasta, but he loved this dish made with shrimp instead of scallops. Used fire roasted tomatoes and feta in addition to the parmesan(mixing recipes found on this site - makes it hard to decide which to review, but the results were wonderful.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
My family loved this recipe. We added mushrooms, onion flakes and white wine to this. It was plain until we added some spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States