Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was so good. I added a can of roma tomatoes, extra garlic and one red onion. Threw in a tbs of butter with the oil. I was unsure about all of that basil, but used fresh and it was yummy. Can't wait for the left overs today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is a delicious summer dish! I ended up using shrimp in place of scallops, only because that is what I had on hand. I would like to try it with the scallops next time. I did find that 1 lb. of pasta is way too much for the sauce. I used a 13.5 ounce package & still had leftover noodles. Also I only used a couple tablespoons of olive oil, and it was plenty. Good flavors and a great way to use up some of those summer veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
very good, used 1lb of shrimp and small scallops, used canned diced tomatoes, added 2 Tbsp of butter to sauce and a little white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very easy and extremely tasty. If you enjoy more sauce on your pasta, I would reduce the amount of pasta slightly--its a bit too much pasta for the amount of sauce for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My boyfriend doesnt even like Zucchini and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I made this last night since I was planning some sort of pasta and this was the recipe of the day and it looked good. It needed a little more flavor so I added extra garlic and 1/2 tsp oldbay seasoning. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
We found the red pepper to predominate the flavor of this and otherwise found it to be bland. I followed the recipe fairly closely except I did add the wine some other reviewers suggested. Doubt I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cahokia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Wow, this was a lovely dish! The flavors were excellent and the meal was quite filling. In fact, my husband and I stretched it closer to 6 or 7 servings with out serving any other food. My only complaint is that in the recipe itself, I would have liked to have seen measured amounts for the vegetables. For example: 2 Zucchinis/3 cups. Through out the cooking process I was afraid that my zucchini was too large and that I'd have a bad proportion of zucchini to the rest of the flavors...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTOlough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alsip, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was delicious! I used less olive oil and as one reviewer suggested, I added white wine. The leftovers were great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very good. Used angel hair pasta, asparagus(did not have zucchinis)will make sure I have them next time, and a can of diced tomatoes in place of the plum tomatoes. Easy to make and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States