Pasta with Salami and Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
This was very quick and delicious. I used farfalle pasta instead. Next time I might add some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This was AWESOME! Usually I prefer to try a recipe exactly as it's written before fiddling with it, but I found this recipe while trying to avoid a trip to the grocery store, so I used what I had on hand. Instead of green onions, I used a small yellow onion, minced, and a scant 1/2 tsp. chili powder substituted for the cayenne. I also cut back on the butter and used the cheap canister parmesan rather than fresh grated; however, I don't think these changes altered the character of the dish. Perfect for a quick and flavorful weeknight dinner! Edited to update: I still make this fairly often. I never add salt (there's enough in the pasta and salami), and I usually leave out the butter. Olive oil seems essential to me, but I think using cotto salami rather than hard salami makes it less greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Just cut down on the oil and butter and this is excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I use this recipe a lot. I have made my own adjustments. I don't think anyone wanys to hear them. This is a great tasting dish, that is somewhat healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Thanks SAVVYHOSTESS for a great pasta recipe! It's nice to find a non-tomato pasta that's this delicious and easy, too. I'm sorry to say that I did not use salami - didn't have any - so substituted ham. I also used some fresh mushrooms and a grated zucchini in addition to the peas and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I love this! I changed nothing about it, and I thought it was perfect. Much spicier than I expected.. which is a good thing! Yes, it is very greasy, but sometimes you're just in the mood for that. In fact (and you all might get on me for saying this), due to how greasy this dish is, I might think it's the perfect hangover food! Either way, though, I thought this was delicious and will 100% make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
i used all the ingredients the recipe called for but cut WAY back on the oil and butter. I also crisped the salami. The DH and I liked the end result well enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I loved this recipe! I used pecorino romano instead of parmesan, which was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is a great quick dish. Because some others said it was a bit greasy, we cut down on the oil/butter - for two people we only used about 2 TBL oil and no butter. We also cooked the salami ahead of time, which made it crispy, which was a nice touch. We only cooked the peas for the last 3 minutes with the pasta, otherwise I think they would have been overcooked. This is a great tasting dish that is easy and I think it would be easy to add/sub different veggies depending on what you have on hand. I think next time I will add corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2005
this was really easy and really yum! I didn't have any salami and I used bacon instead but it was still pretty good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cromwell, Otago, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States