Pasta with Peas and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bonqie
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
For a little heat use spicy Italian sausage. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harvey, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Marrero, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This recipe was great and extremely easy to follow. I did however alter it with ingredients. I used mixed veggies with peas, carrots, corn, and green beans, I used provolone and cream cheese because I thought I had Parmesan and I didn't, and I used turkey Italian sausage, grilled chicken strips and shrimp. It was delicious!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I was disappointed with this recipe. Very bland. The sauce was too runny and it had little flavor. If I every make it again, needs minced garlic and cream instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karkar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was very good! My young teenage kids liked it and so did my husband, so that itself gives it 5 stars in my book. It fed us for many days. I made exactly as is, but used whatever pasta shape I had on hand at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is a favorite at our house! I typically use evaporated milk instead of heavy cream. I also use a few cloves of garlic. pressed & a whole 5oz container of shredded Parmesan. If I have links & don’t feel like removing the casings, I cook them & then slice them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I was looking for something with Italian sausage and no tomatoes and this fit the bill perfectly. It's easy to make and tastes great. I did make my sauce with some half & half and skim milk, and per other reviewers, did add some parmesan to the sauce. We both really liked the taste and it's a "make again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Excellent, simple, & quick! This will be great with just about any vegetable or combo thereof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gidget

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
We could easily eat this on a weekly basis! So yummy & quick. One night I started making this & didn't have the cream so substituted whole milk, was not as creamy & thick but did work when in a pinch. Toddlers love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Very good. I doubled the sausage and added 1 pint of cream. I also added 3 TBSP of Parmesan cheese to cream sauce. I did not cook the garlic in the oil. I cooked it with the sausage. I also drained the sausage after browning and then returned it to the pot and then added the remaining ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very good. Followed others suggestions and made a white sauce with fat free half and half. Added the cheese to the sauce and used chicken sausage. I also added extra garlic and salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States