Pasta With Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
A good recipe, but needed some spice. Once we added some hot sauce it was much better. I decreased the peanut butter based on other reviews, and I used a shredded rotisserie chicken to save myself a step. I'll make it again, but I'll remember to add some cayenne pepper or hot sauce to kick it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Even tho I added more seasonings and a bit of vinegar, we thought this was very good. Due to peanut allergies, I used soy nut butter and just a hint of cayenne. Didn't have any angel hair, so I tossed the sauce with whole wheat rotini I had on hand. Also added a bunch of leftover vegies that were begging to be used. Delicious and thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
The only vegetable I had on stock was an orange pepper and the sweetness of it really complimented will with the sauce. This recipes exceeded my expectations. The flavor is not what i expected, but it's actually quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clackamas, Oregon, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This is very good, my husband and I really liked this. I increased the broth to one cup and soy sauce to 1/4 cup, and I also added chilli pepper flakes to give it a kick. Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyHubbysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chadlee
Reviewed: May 20, 2006
I thoght it was a nice recipe. However a little thick. I recommend adding 1/3 cup coconut milk, an additional 1/4 cup chicken broth and Linguini instead of angel hair. That would make it a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
surprisingly good recipe. used chunky peanut butter and a gourmet 5 pepper hot sauce and added vanilla soy milk to balance it out. for garnish coarse ground some roasted peanuts and chopped some green onion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I used suggestions and added some water and garlic, and left out some peanut butter. It was a little bland, but I found that adding some more soy sauce and some salt spiced it up a bit. I'd say next time, onion and more veggies are a must. For garnish and a little crunch, add some raw bean sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelak

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redlands Mesa, Colorado, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
this is a great recipe. I like a little change in my meals, and this did just that. The only thing I would do differently when I make it again, is make extra sauce. I like lots, and I found it a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Great dish! The only change I made was to use crunchy peanut butter (since that was all I had at the time). And actually, the peanuts added to the texture of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States