Pasta With Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
For the pasta, I did not have bean sprouts but I did add green onion, a medium heat red pepper from the garden, baby zucchini, garlic and shredded carrots. I also added about 1/2 a teaspoon of red pepper flakes to the sauted veggies to give it some heat. Used leftover whole grain spaghetti noodles from the night before and they worked out great for this recipe. Oh and I skipped the chicken, made it with all veggies. Voila... Peanutty Pasta Goodness!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I've had better pasta with peanut sauce type recipes in the past. I found this dry and flavorless. I'm interested to see how this will taste reheated tomorrow with some olive oil and extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made this for my last summer get together - rave reviews! I actually served it cold as a side salad. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Great way to serve Asian style that the whole family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Used crunchy peanut butter instead of creamy. Delicious, adds a bit of texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
SOOOOO good! I added about 3 tbsp sugar and 1/4 tsp cayenne and I enjoyed the flavor a little more. I think I may add some grated carrots and cilantro next time. I will make this for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Made this with shrimp and added carrots and garlic to the vegtables. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiehome6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was a great recipe! I used green instead of red bell better (cause it's what I had in the fridge!) and added some shredded carrots when I was mixing everything together. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
this recipe as it's written is a good start, otherwise i would have given it 5 stars. the first time i made it just like it was written, but the sauce was too thick and sticky and too "just peanutty". the last couple of times i've made it, i've followed other reviewers suggestions and it's made a big difference. added to the sauce about 1/2 cup coconut milk, 1 tsp lime juice, 1 tsp crushed red pepper flakes and more fresh ginger than is called for. good recipe to build from though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easycookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was a decent recipe. I used broccoli and carrots because that is what I had on hand. I needed WAY more than 1/2 cup of chicken stock to enable me to coat everything...I think I used nearly 1 cup. It was bland, so I added garlic as per other suggestions and added some sesame oil to develop the flavor. This recipe is still missing something, though I cannot figure out what it is. One child loved it, one loved the pasta and 'stuff' but not the sauce, and one liked to dip the chicken in the sauce, but not everything else. Needs a lot more playing with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States