Pasta With Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This seemed like a good idea, but the flavor was overwhelming in peanut butter. Added a lot more broth to try to get a sauce consistency, but the oily peanut butter and broth don't mix well and it was just too thick when mixed with the veggies and meat. In the end, the flavor was chicken and peanut butter over noodles. Edible. Our dogs thoroughly enjoyed the leftovers, as we knew we would not be eating them. If you're looking for something similar to Kung Pao, this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
this recipe was absolutely delicious....however i did my own spin on it having read all the commments before....i basically eyeballed everything,did more veggies, less pasta, cut down on the PB and added garlic and chives for extra seasoning....loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Very yummy! I doubled the red pepper & peanut butter; quadrupled the bean sprouts; added shrimp and a little more ginger for a nice fresh added flavor. The broth does make it a little saltier than I like, but overall a great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
sorry people i would never make this again followed recipe to the t and it wasnt spicey and way to much peanut butter taste , this was not what i was expecting thanks any way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roscommon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
The family liked it but it was bland to me. Needed salt and some stronger flavors, I added garlic and salt but it needed something else too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I liked this even better the 2nd day. The fineness of the thin spaghetti with the interesting peanut butter, soy and ginger combo was nice. For me, I did not find it too peanutty. I did double the chicken broth as the only change to the recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I didn't care so much for it, but hubby liked it. I wonder if the peaunt sauce in the jar would be just as good? Next time bread and fry the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Loved this! I didn't have any bean sprouts on hand so I used mushrooms instead. I sauteed the chicken, mushrooms, and peppers with a little balsamic vinegar, teriyaki sauce, and garlic to give it a little more flavor. I will absolutely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maribeth721

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
It ended up all sticking together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inskydiamonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was my first time trying anything with peanut sauce and this was a nice introduction. I added one clove of minced garlic. The sauce was pretty thick, next time I would add a bit more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States