Pasta With Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
I liked this recipe but I also made some changes. I used a whole can of chix broth, whole bag (7 oz) of bean sprouts. I used 3+ teaspoons of ginger, added some shrimp. I would add the peanut butter slowly so that you get a good sauce consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This dish has potential but made exact to the recipe it had problems. the sauce is too thick, too much PB not enough other flavors. the bean sprouts turn to mush and clump together. I won't be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccy_h

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This was a yummy way to make dinner with an almost empty fridge. I made a few adjustments - used carrots, celery, and red cabbage for the vegis; sauted in peanut oil; used dark chicken meat (good flavor against the peanut, also helped with the "toughness" some other reviewers discussed); used dry vermouth instead of broth; halved the amount of PB; added a few squirts of spicy asian sauce (the one with the rooster on it at all the Vietnamese restaurants); mixed in a tablespoon or so of apricot jam for a sweet-hot flavor. We loved this and will be making it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I really liked this recipe. I added (in addition to listed ingredients) celery, broccoli, peanuts, and a japanese green spice to give it a kick. Someone suggested using just water. I wouldn't recommend it. It needed that flavor boost. I also added a bit more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Thank you for the recipe, I'm quite new in the kitchen. And this was a nice easy recipe - I didn't follow it a 100% but is something I will make again especially for dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
This recipe was okay. not a bad taste but i wasn't crazy about the consistency of the sauce. will probably make again but will revise by adding coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSIELTTE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
After reading the reviews i decided to give the receipe a go, keeping in mind it's peanutty flavour which i love anyway! I did as one suggestion said added garlic, just used veggies from the fridge, ie broccoli, red onion, peppers & spinach. Used water instead of broth, at least 1 cup in the end and a more flatter shaped pasta. Finally it was cooked BBQ'd chicken that went in and the final result i must say was fantastic. My boyfriend is a chef and he loved it, and inspired him for a new menu idea at his restaurant!! Well done Holly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
WAY too much peanut butter...nice idea though & I will probably try it again, just make adjustments on the peanut butter. I also added some rice wine vinegar, little extra chicken broth. Oh well, gotta break some eggs to make an omelet. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
I have made the sauce several times now, I use a touch of coconut milk in it to give it a more "thai" taste. It is not too spicy, which is right up my roommates alley. I add more hot sauce to mine at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
If you like peanut sauces, this is perfect. I used more garlic & called for, and it turned out beautifully. I also made this a delicious vegetarian dish by eliminating the chicken & using a bag of frozen stir-fry vegetables. It was so flavorful, I didn't miss the meat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States