Pasta with Mock Creamy Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was good, though more of a pepper sauce than a tomato sauce. Might be better if you substituted some crushed tomatoes for the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This recipe was easy and very tasty. I substituted sliced eggplant instead of pasta and it was delish! Nice texture, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This was very creamy and quite good. I added cayenne pepper instead of the chili paste. I agree with the reviewer that said something is missing. I increased the salt, tomato paste, italian seasoning but was still not able to fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Excellent recipe, but seriously lacking something. I cannot identify what is missing, although if I am to make this again, I'll add either a lot more chili paste and/or lots of red pepper flakes and more garlic. I think that would help. Overall, much healthy than using cream. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This was good, but I thought it was going to taste different than this. This was sweeter than I though and less rich. I'd rather use tomato sauce and whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Photo by somaluna
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This was very easy and very good. I was amazed that you can make a "cream" sauce with tofu. This dish could've used a bit more flavor. But overall it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This is a wonderful creamy sauce. My son gobbled it down. The extra sauce not used is great to keep for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I was very pleased for my first try cooking with tofu. Easy recipe and delicious. My very picky 7 year old niece ate 3 bowls! Instead of asparagus and mushrooms, I used fresh spinach and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This was fabulous! I was skeptical because I don't like tofu normally, but I decided to give it a try anyway, and I'm glad I did. The only thing I changed was I used frozen petite asparagus, 11oz. roasted peppers, 12.3 oz. tofu, and more garlic. I also added some parm. cheese to the sauce. I will pass this on to friends & family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Kase Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
I really, really liked this recipe. The flavors are great! I was worried my husband would not like the roasted red pepper flavor, but he liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States