Pasta with Lentil Soup Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was surprisingly good. My daughter wasn't the biggest fan, however; but my husband is easy to please and said it was good. I did add onions and green pepper. Personally I will make this again but maybe when my daughter is not eating dinner at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Maybe needed more lentil soup???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is outstanding AND it really stretches a buck. In my family we top each bowl with 1 teaspoon of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Really good especially for how simple it is! I used progresso soup and I added a few dashes of sage, curry and onion salt because those are my favorite spices! :) Will DEFINITELY make again, thanks Justin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeaghanLeanora
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
We always called this italian health food. Progresso lentil soup on pasta is excellent Throw in some chopped tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by impellizzeri kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ray, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was great, so easy and delicious...we topped ours with some cheese and mustard. We used Progresso lentil soup and was so happy that it wasn't too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
for a quick (the longest part was boiling the water), suprisingly tasty, extremely affordable dish, this hits the spot. My roomie who is a cook tried it and was totally surprised and said he will definitely be adding it to his mix when he goes back to France (he did add hot sauce as he's a very spicy flavor taste guy). Thanks Justin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I grew up on this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Good recipe. I added some chopped celery/carrots, garlic and salt. It is great for those in a hurry nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States