Pasta with Kielbasa and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Surprisingly kid-friendly! My 3-year old son LOVES this dish. I have made it twice since discovering it two weeks ago and he cleaned his plate both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I made this to use up some sauerkraut that had been in the fridge for a while and my husband liked it pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This is a GREAT recipe -- DELICIOUS --and I don't even like kielbasa or sauerkraut all that much! But the flavors meld beautifully and each is enhanced by the other. I used the small ziti and only about 2/3 of the amount suggested. I also cooked the pasta ahead, so it was even easier to prepare at my busy mealtime. I omitted the cayenne and didn't miss it a bit. If you like Italian cheese, you might like to sprinkle a bit on top. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delhi, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Good, not great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was so easy to make and quick! My husband loved it too!! I added leftover Easter ham. Topped it off at end with 3 slices of provolone cheese, once it melted, it was ready to serve. Didn't have the pepper but it's just fine without it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
i would use half the sauerkraut. but other than that it was easy and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I can't believe it but this was actually really good! I was very weary but was pleased as was my husband! Very fast to make as well! I followed the directions as written without changing anything and will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Valley, California, USA
Living In: Belchertown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I made this meal last night after reading many of the reviews. My husband - who wasn't too sure about it beforehand - really enjoyed it with the changes I made to the original recipe: I only used 8 oz (1/2 box) penne pasta 1/2 cup dark German beer to deglaze pan AND 1 cup chicken broth to make enough sauce to coat everything 2 Tbsp creamy onion dip to thicken and make sauce creamy when adding mustard and cayenne pepper I also browned the turkey kielbasa first, then removed it to a paper towel-lined plate while I cooked the onions and red bell pepper. I added it back to the pan after I'd made the sauce and cooked up the sauerkraut a bit. I also sprinkled some Parmesan cheese over the top right before serving, and even my very picky kids liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
PERFECT!!!! I didn't change a thing and this recipe WILL be made again and again! Less noodles next time, but that's personal preference. The saurkraut was sooooo wonderful in this recipe. it wasn't over-powering like I thought it would be. Its a MUST MAKE !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
DELICIOUS. Except for reducing pasta to about 8oz., and using 15oz. can of kraut, I followed recipe as is. The flavor is definitely intriguing, but kind of addictive! My husband, who dislikes casseroles and only cares for pasta with spaghetti sauce, thought this was delicious-- even ate 2 huge helpings. The teenagers tried it & liked the flavor, but not the sauerkraut texture. Still a BIG hit as far as I'm concerned! Eager to share this recipe with friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States