Pasta with Kielbasa and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Surprisingly kid-friendly! My 3-year old son LOVES this dish. I have made it twice since discovering it two weeks ago and he cleaned his plate both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I made this to use up some sauerkraut that had been in the fridge for a while and my husband liked it pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This is a GREAT recipe -- DELICIOUS --and I don't even like kielbasa or sauerkraut all that much! But the flavors meld beautifully and each is enhanced by the other. I used the small ziti and only about 2/3 of the amount suggested. I also cooked the pasta ahead, so it was even easier to prepare at my busy mealtime. I omitted the cayenne and didn't miss it a bit. If you like Italian cheese, you might like to sprinkle a bit on top. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delhi, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Good, not great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was so easy to make and quick! My husband loved it too!! I added leftover Easter ham. Topped it off at end with 3 slices of provolone cheese, once it melted, it was ready to serve. Didn't have the pepper but it's just fine without it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
i would use half the sauerkraut. but other than that it was easy and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I can't believe it but this was actually really good! I was very weary but was pleased as was my husband! Very fast to make as well! I followed the directions as written without changing anything and will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Valley, California, USA
Living In: Belchertown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I made this meal last night after reading many of the reviews. My husband - who wasn't too sure about it beforehand - really enjoyed it with the changes I made to the original recipe: I only used 8 oz (1/2 box) penne pasta 1/2 cup dark German beer to deglaze pan AND 1 cup chicken broth to make enough sauce to coat everything 2 Tbsp creamy onion dip to thicken and make sauce creamy when adding mustard and cayenne pepper I also browned the turkey kielbasa first, then removed it to a paper towel-lined plate while I cooked the onions and red bell pepper. I added it back to the pan after I'd made the sauce and cooked up the sauerkraut a bit. I also sprinkled some Parmesan cheese over the top right before serving, and even my very picky kids liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
PERFECT!!!! I didn't change a thing and this recipe WILL be made again and again! Less noodles next time, but that's personal preference. The saurkraut was sooooo wonderful in this recipe. it wasn't over-powering like I thought it would be. Its a MUST MAKE !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
DELICIOUS. Except for reducing pasta to about 8oz., and using 15oz. can of kraut, I followed recipe as is. The flavor is definitely intriguing, but kind of addictive! My husband, who dislikes casseroles and only cares for pasta with spaghetti sauce, thought this was delicious-- even ate 2 huge helpings. The teenagers tried it & liked the flavor, but not the sauerkraut texture. Still a BIG hit as far as I'm concerned! Eager to share this recipe with friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States