Pasta with Kielbasa and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I thought this was quite good! I don't think there is too much pasta for sure. I added asparagus and it made the dish look so festive and colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Give Sauerkraut to a kid and watch their face pucker and it get thrown away . My kids love this meal and family love this meal. Lots of flavor and very filling, great for a family sit down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
EXCELLENT!! I made this recipe and my husband raved about it all night long and made me promise that I would start making this at least once every two weeks. I used elbow macaroni instead of the ziti noodles because I didn't have ziti. I didn't wind up putting all the noodles in the recipe. I basically used my judgement on how much to put in to keep it from having too many noodles as other people had suggested. It was sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I fixed this recipe lastnight and wasn't impressed at all. Not sure what went wrong, I fixed it just like it called for and everyone at the table agreed that it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I really liked this. I substituted frozen cheese filled perogies for the pasta and was quite yummy. I also used turkey kielbasa for a lower fat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I really thought I was going to love this since I love kielbasa, sauerkraut and pasta, but for some reason this was very bland to us. I cooked it as written too. We had to add hot sauce to finish it. I guess you can't love them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
UNBELIEVABLE! I've always been loyal to kielbasa and kraut alone, but this recipe is outstanding. The flavors mix very nicely and the kraut adds the perfect saltiness to the dish. I would drain it for this recipe, but there's no reason to rinse it at all if you like kraut. Easy enough recipe, my boyfriend was able to prepare it for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tifferlopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I made this dish to try something different. I usually don't like sauerkraut, but it mixes well with all of the other flavors in this dish. I used turkey kielbasa and used less pasta, and the recipe was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is a nice mild flavored dish that I really enjoyed. I cut out some of the pasta since so many people said there was too much and I also added in some shredded cheddar cheese. It's certainly not a "pretty" looking dish but the flavors really went well together, I think the white wine is what really made the sauce. I tried some hot right off the stove and the rest went to a pot luck where it was served room temperature a few hours later (the sauce sort of disappeared once cooled). It was tasty both ways but I think it was better served fresh and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mansfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I would have given this 2 stars but wifey said to give it 3. I normally love kielbasa & sauerkraut, and I love pasta, but the combo just didn't work for me. The pasta seemed redundant. We had to try it because of the strange mix of reviews. Seems to be a "love it or hate it" kinda dish. Won't be making this again, but glad we tried it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States