Pasta with Kielbasa and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Try it with egg noodles, also some fryed beacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
this was a great recipe!it was a hit with my husband.I added some spice to it and also added cooked cabbage.came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
My husband really liked this recipe. His only complaint was my choice of sauerkraut. I will definitely make this again and see if I can find a better brand of sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This is one of my "too tired to cook" go-to recipes. It is super easy and I usually have all of the ingredients on hand. I usually add some caraway seed and it is perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
My husband doesn't like the sauerkraut so he picks it out. but he won't let me make this without it cause he knows how much flavor it adds. I did modify this quite a a bit because I didn't have dijon mustard, cayenne pepper, bell pepper or white wine the first time I made it. i followed the instructions otherwise, but added a little vinegar, garlic powder, beef boullion cube, and extra parsley. Some say this didn't have enough flavor that is why I added it, but really it would have probably been fine without the additions. Didn't expect to like this one, but loved it! You may have to experiment with it. I have occasionally added too much vinegar and had to add other spices to fix it (such as sugar, salt, pepper, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Everyone in my family enjoyed this dish. I used spicy andouilli sausage instead of kielbasa and omited the cayenne. I used a sweet onion. I also browned the sausage and then added the peppers and onions, so they were a little crunchy. This will become a regular quick dish for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very tasty. The only changes I made were that I used turkey kielbasa that was cooked on the grill and egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I tried this last night and loved it. My husband loved it too. I used beer instead of wine and about half the ammount of pasta. Will def do it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I thought this was quite good! I don't think there is too much pasta for sure. I added asparagus and it made the dish look so festive and colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Give Sauerkraut to a kid and watch their face pucker and it get thrown away . My kids love this meal and family love this meal. Lots of flavor and very filling, great for a family sit down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States