Pasta with Kielbasa and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I'm not much on sauerkraut but my husband is, so I decided to give this a try. I think the mustard and wine are a good offset to the sauerkraut flavor. It was very good, and definitely worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
We loved this recipe, and super filling! Made with turkey keilbasa and chicken broth instead of the wine. I did add 1/4 cup of brown sugar to sweeten up the kraut. I was a bit nervous to use dijon mustard as the main ingredient for the suace, but it worked well with the kraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Try it with egg noodles, also some fryed beacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
this was a great recipe!it was a hit with my husband.I added some spice to it and also added cooked cabbage.came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wanderinggypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
My husband really liked this recipe. His only complaint was my choice of sauerkraut. I will definitely make this again and see if I can find a better brand of sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This is one of my "too tired to cook" go-to recipes. It is super easy and I usually have all of the ingredients on hand. I usually add some caraway seed and it is perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
My husband doesn't like the sauerkraut so he picks it out. but he won't let me make this without it cause he knows how much flavor it adds. I did modify this quite a a bit because I didn't have dijon mustard, cayenne pepper, bell pepper or white wine the first time I made it. i followed the instructions otherwise, but added a little vinegar, garlic powder, beef boullion cube, and extra parsley. Some say this didn't have enough flavor that is why I added it, but really it would have probably been fine without the additions. Didn't expect to like this one, but loved it! You may have to experiment with it. I have occasionally added too much vinegar and had to add other spices to fix it (such as sugar, salt, pepper, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Everyone in my family enjoyed this dish. I used spicy andouilli sausage instead of kielbasa and omited the cayenne. I used a sweet onion. I also browned the sausage and then added the peppers and onions, so they were a little crunchy. This will become a regular quick dish for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very tasty. The only changes I made were that I used turkey kielbasa that was cooked on the grill and egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I tried this last night and loved it. My husband loved it too. I used beer instead of wine and about half the ammount of pasta. Will def do it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States