Pasta with Kielbasa and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This dish without the pasta was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is good, has a little kick from the mustard. There is quite avit of pasta versus sausage. I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I'm giving this a five because while I enjoyed it, I wasn't over enthused..it was my husband and teenage son that questioned my sanity as they devoured it. So if you have people that love kielbasa AND kraut AND pasta this is a HIT!!!! That would be my two men.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made this for my fiancé and I for dinner tonight, and it was delicious! My fiancé is generally a finicky eater, so I was a bit apprehensive about this recipe. After dinner, he told me that he could have eaten six more plates of it, and it was one of his favorite dinners that I've made! :). Needless to say, this recipe will be added to dinner rotation! The only changes made were that I used fettuccine, and added a bit more than a pinch of cayenne :). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I will be one of those people who change things...but the good news is we liked it. Instead of sauerkraut, I used chopped romaine and spinach. Instead of red bell pepper, I used a handful of chopped cherry tomatoes. Aaaaaaand...I used a different kind of sausage. It was delicious! You inspired me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I was skeptical about the pasta but it turned out really well. If I make this again I'm going to add way more sauerkraut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I thought it was okay but there were way too many noodles. I tried another reviewer's suggestion and added brown sugar to sweeten the sauerkraut. I thought it was okay; My husband and 2 year old HATED it. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melmel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Really bad with djon mustard!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I didn't think this came together(taste-wise) at all. 1 bite was all I could handle. Hubby liked it more than me so I let him rate it. Keep in mind he eats pretty much anything. I also agree w/another poster....this is NOT an attractive dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
too much onion but otherwise pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States