Pasta with Fresh Tomatoes and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I added red pepper, garlic and zuchinni. It was truly delicious. I also used parmisan shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Easy to make and absolutely delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Wow!! Kids raved and hubby loved it! I was out of green onions, so I added 1/4 tsp dried minced onion. Used rotini for the pasta, and of course added a little garlic powder cause everything's better with garlic! Thanks for the great, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 15, 2001
Delicious and light summer dish. The parmasean makes all the difference, so use the "real" stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
This was great! Used cherry tomatoes cut in half, 2 ears corn on the cob, cut off. Did not have red wine vinegar, used Balsamic,vidalia onions.You could use any small pasta, followed directions for rest of recipe..yum. Great with all the fresh summer produce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
I have been looking for a recipe like this for a long time. We have go to a resturant that has corn and tomato linguini and I wanted to make it at home. This fits the bill perfectly. I left out the scallions (personal taste) - I will make this often !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Made exactly as listed, except used fresh basil. Very good! The next day I reheated it, and added roasted crushed hazelnuts and a few leaves of fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Excellent! I used 1 cup of C&W Ultimate Southwest Blend (corn, black beans, onion, peppers), prepared in microwave. This in place of the 1/2 cup corn. Trader Joe's pasta seasoning blend (contains basil), in place of dried basil. 5 small firm tomatoes, cut up. The amount of each main ingredient is not crucial. With the corn, black beans, bits of pepper, along with the tomatoes, then the added basil leaves, this pasta dish is festive and colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Very good and I WILL be making it again. Very easy also. I made it just the way the recipe is but next time I will add cooked chicken to it instead of serving with it everything else will stay the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
LOVED IT! I made as the recipe stated except I used fresh basil and one clove of garlic. What I really loved about it was how easy it was. I am the only one in the family that likes veges, so after cooking the pasta I pulled some for me and added the mixture. I served the rest of the pasta with boring sauce for everyone else. Again...LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States