Pasta with Fresh Tomatoes and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I took this dish to a small dinner party as a side. I added more than 1 TBSP of Parmesan cheese and the basil was fresh. Also added a clove of garlic. This dish is great to use up all those tomatoes that you get in the fall. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This was very good! I followed the recipe exactly (except I left out the fresh basil) and it had a great combination of flavors. It was also very easy to prepare. I'll definitely be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
awsome. a real keeper thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I liked this! We changed a lot, though, just because it sounded good. I used Potato Gnocchi for the pasta, and added Cannellini beans to the mix. We added more vinegar the next day and ate it cold as a salad. It was very good. I also omitted the green onions because I didn't have any, but I think it would have been better with them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
LOVED IT! I made as the recipe stated except I used fresh basil and one clove of garlic. What I really loved about it was how easy it was. I am the only one in the family that likes veges, so after cooking the pasta I pulled some for me and added the mixture. I served the rest of the pasta with boring sauce for everyone else. Again...LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Definitely a summer dish. To look like a real gourmet, I used my microplane grater to put fresh parmesean on top just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn Mott
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Very good and I WILL be making it again. Very easy also. I made it just the way the recipe is but next time I will add cooked chicken to it instead of serving with it everything else will stay the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Mott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Easy to make and absolutely delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Excellent! I used 1 cup of C&W Ultimate Southwest Blend (corn, black beans, onion, peppers), prepared in microwave. This in place of the 1/2 cup corn. Trader Joe's pasta seasoning blend (contains basil), in place of dried basil. 5 small firm tomatoes, cut up. The amount of each main ingredient is not crucial. With the corn, black beans, bits of pepper, along with the tomatoes, then the added basil leaves, this pasta dish is festive and colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Made exactly as listed, except used fresh basil. Very good! The next day I reheated it, and added roasted crushed hazelnuts and a few leaves of fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Summer Vegetable Cavatelli with Fresh Corn Cream

Summer vegetables, pancetta, and hot pasta are tossed with a fresh corn "cream".

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States