Pasta with Fresh Tomatoes and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I liked this! We changed a lot, though, just because it sounded good. I used Potato Gnocchi for the pasta, and added Cannellini beans to the mix. We added more vinegar the next day and ate it cold as a salad. It was very good. I also omitted the green onions because I didn't have any, but I think it would have been better with them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
LOVED IT! I made as the recipe stated except I used fresh basil and one clove of garlic. What I really loved about it was how easy it was. I am the only one in the family that likes veges, so after cooking the pasta I pulled some for me and added the mixture. I served the rest of the pasta with boring sauce for everyone else. Again...LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Definitely a summer dish. To look like a real gourmet, I used my microplane grater to put fresh parmesean on top just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Very good and I WILL be making it again. Very easy also. I made it just the way the recipe is but next time I will add cooked chicken to it instead of serving with it everything else will stay the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Easy to make and absolutely delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Excellent! I used 1 cup of C&W Ultimate Southwest Blend (corn, black beans, onion, peppers), prepared in microwave. This in place of the 1/2 cup corn. Trader Joe's pasta seasoning blend (contains basil), in place of dried basil. 5 small firm tomatoes, cut up. The amount of each main ingredient is not crucial. With the corn, black beans, bits of pepper, along with the tomatoes, then the added basil leaves, this pasta dish is festive and colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Made exactly as listed, except used fresh basil. Very good! The next day I reheated it, and added roasted crushed hazelnuts and a few leaves of fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I made this without the vinegar and substituted green beans for the onions. The family agreed it was better served hot, and it was a real winner then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I added red pepper, garlic and zuchinni. It was truly delicious. I also used parmisan shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I make a similar dish based on an offering at a local restaurant. Use only fresh basil, use white wine rather than vinegar and add some of the tiny capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States