Pasta with Fresh Tomatoes and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This was very enjoyable and fresh-tasting. I used white corn off the cob, fresh garden tomatoes, balsamic vinegar and whole wheat thin spaghetti. We had this for dinner tonight with Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks, corn on the cob, Pineapple Lemonade Spritzers and Grilled Peaches and Cream. It was a sensational dinner, and the best I've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Very good simple meal. The meal was filling but very light. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Other than substituting Italian seasoning (for basil),we followed the recipe as written. We used angel hair pasta which worked really well w/ the corn & tomatoes. Very good summer time entrée.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This was a very refreshing and satisfying summer dish. I chose orzo as my pasta and used red cherry, roma, and yellow pear tomatoes, and fresh basil--all from my garden, which made it taste even better! I subbed balsamic vinegar per the suggestion of other reviewers. Delicious--I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Awesome summer recipe. Highly recommend with the fresh basil. I didn't have scallions/green onions so I just used a yellow onion. It was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Bruinius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Great recipe, simple and flavourfull. I use balsamic vinegar rather than the red wine vinegar. I find it complements the tomatoes and basil more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This was somewhat of a disappointment to me. After chopping up 2 tomatoes, of the 4 the recipe called for, I felt that was more then enough. And it was. Although there were a lot of flavors in this dish, the amount of tomatoes, even with just 2, was somewhat over powering. All in all, not a bad dish, but not, in my opion, worthy of more then 3 stars. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merchantville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
very good. i would reduce the amount of olive oil just a little though. it was a little oily, but very good. it's served served with grilled chicken breast atop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Amazing! I was absolutely astounded that this had so much flavor. I will be making this again--it's a great way to clean out the two ingredients I usually have lots of. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This makes a great light meal or side dish. Fresh basil makes a big difference, and I think if I used fresh corn, it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States