Pasta with Fresh Tomatoes and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Orzo was a good pasta choice. Tasted the mixture hot last night and did not like it at all - way too vinegary. Had it cold today for lunch - delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was awesome! I didn't add the scallions as I don't like them (and forgot the salt and pepper). And it was still great! I did add some leftover beans (black and kidney) from another dinner - heated them up and they were a great addition to the dish! Thanks so much! Hubby said he would love to have this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSEROLECOOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
While this is certainly at its best with fresh veggies, it is also great with canned tomatoes and corn, when fresh isn't available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Great summer recipe. Nuked fresh corn off the cob for just a minute, added marjoram, and used bowtie pasta. Don't understand calling for dried herbs, though, when giving a recipe for fresh tomatoes and corn. The parmesan was good, but it really wasn't even needed. The fresh tomatoes and corn really shine in this quick summer feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Very good. I used balsamic because of reviewers suggestions, but next time I will use red wine (balsamic is too strong and sweet). I used bow-tie pasta, and it was very eye-catching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Great recipe. I normally am not a big fan of basil, but it goes great in this dish. I agree with another reviewer about adding feta cheese instead of Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Smelled really great, I made this for my brother, but he is a bit of a picky eater so I can't really give this a true rating. I substituted the green onions, with regular vidalia onions and the red wine with balsamic. Overall pretty decent and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GonePlatinum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This is really good. I used spiral pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Delicious pasta salad Simmi! I too used orzo pasta (because we love it) and balsamic vinegar. Refreshing and loved by my family. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I love this recipe! It's nutritious and full of summer flavor. I was afraid that it would be too bland, but the spices were just right. I used balsamic vinegar, fresh corn cut off the cob, and part fresh basil and part dried. My only complaint is that it was a little dry the second day, so don't make it too far in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States