Pasta with Fresh Tomatoes and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I have made this 3 times in 2 weeks. Used corn off the cob. Add red pepper flakes and garlic powder to the "sauce". So good for lunch the next day. I used whole wheat rotini for the pasta. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is WONDERFUL! I make it at least once a week in the summertime. It makes a great side dish to any grilled meat, but it also makes an even better main dish with the addition of sauteed/grilled shrimp, scallops (bay or sea) or chicken tenderloins. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I wish I could give this recipe 10 stars! I used fresh corn off the cob, and halved cherry tomatoes, and substituted feta cheese instead of Parmesan (thanks to another reviewer). For some protein and to make this dish a complete meal, I added in some smoked turkey sausage! It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
We grew all the vegetables in our garden. My husband loved it. I didn't have any red wine vinegar so I used a red wine vinegar and oil bottled salad dressing instead. Made a great lite lunch with a lettuce salad. With the leftovers I added Ranch Dressing and refrigerated it for pasta salad. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachcgia
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Really fabulous and super fresh! Used wheat spaghetti pasta, fresh corn and multi-colored tomatoes from my garden...Loved it and would totally make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachcgia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is delicious and so easy to make. Doesn't heat up the ktchen either. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by navegue
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
It's the easiest way to prepare a nutritious and healthy pasta I've ever seen. The red wine vinegar gives it the great taste is has. 100% recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by navegue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I think this recipe originally appeared in Gourmet magazine, and for good reason. It's just delicious. So nice for summer, with fresh tomatoes and corn in abundance. Personally, i think the recipe as written makes too much of the "dressing" and leaves the vegetable and pasta mixture a bit oily. Next time, I might try adding some cooked cannellini beans to the mix, to get some protein in there. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States