Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This is a great recipe. the only change I made was I used whole wheat penne, and reduced fat Italian salad dressing, and reduced fat parmasan cheese. Absolutely delicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This was very quick, easy, and tasty. Very light for summer! I used Farfalle pasta, 6 roma tomatoes, chopped roasted red peppers and a small can of sliced black olives. I only had a handful of fresh basil, so I used that plus some dried. I skipped the onion because my family doesn't care for it. I added more grated parm than called for in the recipe. Even my picky 8 year old liked this, and my 12 year old said it was a keeper! Good warm and cold too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
My husband asks for this frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Very light & refreshing. I did add a bit more Italian dressing once it was on the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I added parmasan plus an italian blend of cheeses. And, I added garlic and lots of italian seasoning, salt, pepper and red pepper flakes for more flavor. I used Roasted Pepper Italian Dressing - and I added fresh vegetables like broccoli, mushroom, zucchini, bell pepper and olives. Quite healthy and pretty tasty! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Very tasty (and EASY). Two things I look for. I did add some garlic as previously recommended, but also threw in some left over BBQ chicken (w/out the sauce) we had from the night before. That turned out to be a nice addition. This is a very nice summer dish we'll be doing again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I made this tonight for a quick and healthy dinner for my toddler and I and this was great! I used angel hair pasta as it was all I had. It was soo easy to make and tasted wonderful. The freshness of the roma tomatoes really makes this a great dish. I meant to add some fresh garlic, but forgot, so I sprinkled some garlic salt on it after everything was mixed up. There are so many possibilities with this recipe such as adding chicken or shrimp and fresh veggies! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KIMBACUB
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Absolutley delicious summertime meal! I have always had a phobia of using uncooked, fresh tomatoes in a sauce but I've been converted! lol My husband loves red onions and Italian dressing so I decided to give this recipe a try. I used four beefsteak tomatoes (my plum romas were not ripe yet) that I picked from my garden and I seeded and diced them. Then I picked a big handful of basil and chopped that up. I added 1/2 cup of Good Seasons Salad dsg ( that I had made with balsamic vinegar...I noted that alot of recipes for fresh tomato sauce add balsamic vinegar so that is how I incorporated it into this one). Finally, I used angel hair because that is what I had. It is just an explosion of freshness and summer in your mouth when you eat this. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
We liked this pasta. I used wheat pasta and added fresh garlic and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This is excellent. I added about 1 teaspoon of miniced garlic. This is wonderful hot, but I liked it better as a nice refreshing macaroni salad! Also would consider adding a can of olives for the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEART2HAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States