Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Dorot chopped basil cubes made this easy for a winter carb craving. I added a touch of minced garlic, a shake of Parmesan, and some ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
It is good and very easy.....the first time I made it with basil spice, and it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robyn D.
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Tried this today, and loved it. The only changes I made were to add garlic and onion, which are staples for me when it comes to pasta. Thanks for this truly simple, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Great recipe for summertime! As a novice cooker, I appreciated how simple the recipe was. I ate a plate of this dish right after I prepared it. Still hot, I was not very impressed. I kept thinking something was missing. I refrigerated it overnight and tried it again for lunch the next day. It was a amazing the way the flavors set in! This dish is MUCH better cold than it was hot. I gave it 4 stars because I substituted garlic for onion. I mostly did this because I'm a garlic girl and I didn't have any onion laying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Delicious! I left out the Parmesan cheese, as I didn't have any on hand, used rigatoni instead of penne, and dried basil instead of fresh. The dressing I used was a combo Italian/Balsamic Vinegar, and it was great. Quick and easy, a definite keeper. Thanks Kelcampbell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by RussellC
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I had my doubts, but it worked out just fine. I made it according to the recipe and I thought the dressing was a little overpowering. I then drizzled a little olive oil on it and it was much better. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Simple, and so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Tasty, easy, light recipe to make. I substituted cherry tomatoes and angel hair pasta. Excellent warm or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I love this recipe and I make it when my girlfriends come over (who are vegetarians). The only suggestion I have is to use good seasonings italian dressing (made with balsamic vinegar). great dish and very colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
We make this quite often now. We use the Good Seasons Italian Dressing mix and use Balsamic vinegar for extra flare and color, rather than using a prepared Italian dressing. There's never any left overs with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States