Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was really tasty. My family really enjoyed this. We ate it hot for dinner and then the leftovers cold the next day. Both ways good but I think I prefer it cold. Great as a light dinner with garlic bread or as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Perfect anytime for fast dinner. I added some leftover boneless hot wings and garlic for spice. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I loved the simplicity of this dish. Just moved into a new house and was able to unpack the minimal anout of kitchen stuff to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krstnknnn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yigo, Yigo, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenEileen
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
So easy and so good! I made it with angel hair, and both the hubby and I thought it was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I am learning how to cook, so I wanted to try something simple. This was perfect, easy to make. Also, someone took the tomatoes I bought... so I used salsa. Takes away from the healthy directive for this meal, but it tasted pretty good. I recommend this to someone looking to make something quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
LOVED THIS PASTA!! It's so simple! For the families sake I cooked the red onion in a little oil to take away the rawness. Not sure how you call this tomato sauce but anyhow...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very tasty. I did add some garlic per other reviewers and some grilled chicken. Is a family favorite and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
A little bland just counting the end product, although likely due to me not adding enough of specific ingredients. Also worth noting is I left out the basil on this one. Other than that, a solid dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Baker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Fresh, easy, and delicious. I sauteed the onions and some garlic, added the tomatoes for long enough to get them warm, then added to the pasta. I also added a splash of balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was really good, made a great quick and healthy dinner. Easy to tweak according to personal preference, yet tasty & kid friendly just as it is. I did pan-fry some smoked sausage to add in, for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States