Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I loved the simplicity of this dish. Just moved into a new house and was able to unpack the minimal anout of kitchen stuff to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krstnknnn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yigo, Yigo, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenEileen
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
So easy and so good! I made it with angel hair, and both the hubby and I thought it was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I am learning how to cook, so I wanted to try something simple. This was perfect, easy to make. Also, someone took the tomatoes I bought... so I used salsa. Takes away from the healthy directive for this meal, but it tasted pretty good. I recommend this to someone looking to make something quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
LOVED THIS PASTA!! It's so simple! For the families sake I cooked the red onion in a little oil to take away the rawness. Not sure how you call this tomato sauce but anyhow...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very tasty. I did add some garlic per other reviewers and some grilled chicken. Is a family favorite and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
A little bland just counting the end product, although likely due to me not adding enough of specific ingredients. Also worth noting is I left out the basil on this one. Other than that, a solid dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Baker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Fresh, easy, and delicious. I sauteed the onions and some garlic, added the tomatoes for long enough to get them warm, then added to the pasta. I also added a splash of balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was really good, made a great quick and healthy dinner. Easy to tweak according to personal preference, yet tasty & kid friendly just as it is. I did pan-fry some smoked sausage to add in, for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
We love it! Perfect summer meal, we can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I made it exactly as the recipe listed. It was seved hot, and was very good. The raw onion was a little strong. We rated it a 4, then I added some cold leftover chopped roast chicken and some homemade riccotta cheese crumbles which took it to 5 stars. Thanks for a new twist on pasta. Still have some leftover for lunch tomorrow, and I will see how it tastes cold. Good I bet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by covergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States