Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Pretty good. Better cold than warm for us. Be sure to use FRESH basil it makes a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Delicious and easy. Great way to use up extra home grown tomatoes. Patrick and Summer love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Great summery main dish! Used fresh garden tomatoes and it was wonderful with the fresh basil. Very, very easy to make, too. There seemed to be too much pasta in relation to other ingredients, so I added more tomatoes, dressing, basil and cheese. We had this for dinner with corn on the cob and.... Fabulous Fruit Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
a great summer dish,i use fresh tomatos peeled deseeded and diced,a handfull of basil,one of parsley and one of spearmint,also a clove of garlic,salt and olive oil.mix well,the greens finely chopped,cover and marinate for a few hours in the fridge.then cook the pasta, preferably spaghetti and mix well with the sauce.you can even eat the whole thing cold from the fridge...fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pauline

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I'm not sure if this is supposed to be eaten warm or cold, but I made it cold, and it was a nice light pasta salad. It's easy to make and a great way to use basil and tomatoes from a garden. I used an Italian dressing mix and just threw all the ingredients together in the bowl rather than mixing it separately, so I wound up using more dressing than the recipe called for, but it's good that way. I made the dressing with balsamic vinegar and olive oil (I'll probably reduce the oil next time to make it healthier). After tasting the salad, I added extra onion, which I feel was an improvement. I think it would also benefit from more basil and maybe some garlic as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I made this with whole wheat penne and added some italian seasoning to it...I served it with the Wonderful Short Ribs from this site. Easy & tasty side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This is excellent. I added about 1 teaspoon of miniced garlic. This is wonderful hot, but I liked it better as a nice refreshing macaroni salad! Also would consider adding a can of olives for the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEART2HAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KIMBACUB
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Absolutley delicious summertime meal! I have always had a phobia of using uncooked, fresh tomatoes in a sauce but I've been converted! lol My husband loves red onions and Italian dressing so I decided to give this recipe a try. I used four beefsteak tomatoes (my plum romas were not ripe yet) that I picked from my garden and I seeded and diced them. Then I picked a big handful of basil and chopped that up. I added 1/2 cup of Good Seasons Salad dsg ( that I had made with balsamic vinegar...I noted that alot of recipes for fresh tomato sauce add balsamic vinegar so that is how I incorporated it into this one). Finally, I used angel hair because that is what I had. It is just an explosion of freshness and summer in your mouth when you eat this. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Very light & refreshing. I did add a bit more Italian dressing once it was on the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I made this tonight for a quick and healthy dinner for my toddler and I and this was great! I used angel hair pasta as it was all I had. It was soo easy to make and tasted wonderful. The freshness of the roma tomatoes really makes this a great dish. I meant to add some fresh garlic, but forgot, so I sprinkled some garlic salt on it after everything was mixed up. There are so many possibilities with this recipe such as adding chicken or shrimp and fresh veggies! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States