Pasta with Blue Cheese and Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
This is something I would expect to get at a fine restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
Good but not a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
I thought this recipe tasted great and it was quite easy to put together. After having it at a restaurant, I wanted to try and make it on my own. The bleu cheese gave the pasta just the right tang. I used stilton bleu cheese and it was GREAT! I also used an organic wheat pasta and this made it really tasty, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
More extra virgin olive oil is needed in this recipe for a smoother consistency. I used approximately 1/4 c. I also substituted the walnuts for soy nuts as they contain more protein. Puree the mixture, including the blue cheese, in a mini food processor until smooth and pastey. Rather than using this on top of spaghetti, I laid a thick layer in a soft burrito and placed scrambled eggs on top for an "egg burrito". It was absolutely delicious! The mixture may also be delicious on a toasted baguette or as a dip for vegetables. I believe there are many ways to enjoy this recipe - thank you Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Easy ingredients, easy to make and it tasted great. I used a liitle extra olive oil and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This was surprisingly tasty for so few ingredients. I didn't use all the bleu cheese - it would have overpowered it completely. I gave it a 4 because while it was tasty, there seemed to be something missing - it was a bit dry - maybe the bleu cheese could've been combined with some cream to make a sauce. Then again, that would defeat it being so wonderfully simple! All that being said, my husband told me I should open my own restaurant so it will go into my rotation! (no way on the restaurant though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Nice idea but a bit bland in taste... which surprised me considering the use of blue cheese in this recipe. Maybe I'll try it again but with 1 or 2 more cloves of garlic and a different type of pasta for better texture (perhaps farfalle/bowtie?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I thought this was excellent. So very simple. I had something sort of like this in a restaurant and said to myself I wish I could make this recipe at home. Thanks for helping me find new ways to serve pasta without all that meat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Very good and easy - I used gorgonzola instead of blue cheese which was very tasty, and a bit more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This recipe is amazing! I added chopped chicken, a bell pepper and some extra blue cheese to comepnsate for the new ingredients. It gave the recipe some variety and people love it wherever I go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States