Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Like a few others, I added lots of garlic, some dill and it still was rather blah. I threw a lot of feta cheese in it and it was wonderful! It was just missing something without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I have to say, this recipe is pretty great. I used whole wheat gemelli pasta, since that's what I had on hand. I also used super thin asparagus spears, so the asparagus was way tender and definitely cooked plenty in the three minutes the recipe indicates. The oly reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is because I didn't care for the texture of the mushrooms cooked in the chicken stock after only 3 minutes (they were rubbery and not cooked), so I cranked up the heat and cooked a bit longer and it turned out fine. Do take some other reviewer's advice and save off a bit of your cooking water from your pasta, it does help to make a creamy, delicious sauce, along with an extra pat of butter. I'd recommend fresh parmesan instead of the 'canned' stuff, it makes a huge difference in the flavor. I served this with a garlic chicken recipe from this site--great at home meal with an 'eat out' flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I made a few adjustments as well - added 1T butter to the oil, sauteed the 2 veg together with the red pepper, and used about 1/2 cup pasta cooking water plus 1/2 cup beef broth (to complement my main course) and everyone just loved it! Thanks S.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Following this recipe exactly didn't do it for me. Pretty bland and seemed like it was missing something. If I end up making this again I will defiantly add some more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My family loved this recipe! We added chicken breast strips to it as well. The only thing missing was some type of sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Felt it was somewhat bland. It was definitely missing something. I added chicken to it and next time I think adding some lemon juice might do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I must be missing something. Did add garlic, diced red pepper, and a little butter with the olive oil when sauteeing the veggies. As suggested from a previous review, added a little pasta water to the mixture. Even with these additions, it was very bland. There really wasn't any "sauce" to stick to the pasta. It might be a good base recipe, but I would need to add "something" for interest if I were to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Very good dish! I used Baby Bella Mushrooms and added a bit of white cooking wine with the chicken broth. I also used fresh grated parmesan. Will make again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZGrebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I really liked this dish - it's a nice and light pasta dish! My husband didn't like it as much, as he would prefer more bold flavors and a richer sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I'm sorry but I did not care for this at all! I was very disappointed and I will never be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States