Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Used 3 cloves of garlic (crushed) with sun dried tomatoes in olive oil,did not put in mushrooms. A 1/2 cup of vegetable broth and whole wheat pasta. So good, will add more vegetables next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Super easy and light meal. Although, I added chunks of chicken thighs, a little salt, pepper, garlic, and onion. Delish! The hubby and kids loved it! There were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made a few changes: i added 2cloves of garlic and sauteed w olive oil for 1 min, then I added chicken with the asparagus, doubled the cheese and did half parm, half pecorino. Also tomaccount for the chicken, i added a little extra stick. Next time I'll drain the stock and add corn starch to make a sauce that will stick to the noodles. Delicious! And my cheffie husband loved it too!! So easy and quite healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I was excited to try this recipe, but unfortunately thought that it lacked taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious! Added minced garlic, zucchini, shredded chicken, and extra chicken broth. At the end, mixed in both parmesan and shredded Italian blend cheese. The hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very simple, very tasty pasta recipe! It really did take the 15 minute prep time and the 10 minute cook time. Good recipe for a fast, delicious dinner. I did make some changes to the recipe. I used veggie broth, and not chicken broth. I also used healthy harvest whole wheat rotini, and not angel hair pasta. My favorite change to the recipe was adding some sun-dried tomatoes. Awesome addition! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan103

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This was the most boring recipe I've ever tried, and I love pasta, asparagus, and mushrooms. It was flavorless and definitely needed garlic and more chicken broth. I should have read the other reviews and tried their suggestions before making the recipe exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This recipe was great! I substituted concentrated vegetable stock for the chicken broth and I left out the mushrooms. Very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmACee1203

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I made this exactly but left out the mushrooms, and I used penne pasta rather than angel hair.. I thought this was really bland. I added about 5 mashed cloves of garlic and some diced red onion to the asparagus, as well as 2 teaspoons of seasoned salt. I then added like 3 teaspoons of seasoned salt and some black pepper to the combined pasta and asparagus mix. I like a lot of flavor in my dishes. Then just for fun I added a huge tablespoon of Turmeric because I wanted to use up the rest of my jar :) it also made my pasta bright yellow which looks nice with the green asparagus :) For those that like 'fresh' or 'light' dishes, this could be like 5 stars but was a little boring for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is a delicious dinner. We add chicken and spinach to it to make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States