Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I made this for the first time a while ago, and was not impressed. Since that time, I've modified the recipe and find it much tastier. I add 1-2 cloves of garlic when sauteing the asparagus, and usually use twice the broth called for. I also throw in a bit of rosemary, thyme and basil when adding the mushrooms. Great on whole-wheat pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Nice and light. I added smoked salmon (following a previous reviewer) and it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This is a very refreshing recipe, especially since it's asparagus season. I added some grape tomatoes for extra color as well as some garlic pepper. Definitely sautee some garlic before adding the asparagus for extra flavor. Sometimes I'll add a dash of sugar and a bit of tomato sauce to change up the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Who would have known this would be so yummy?? But it was!! While at work I went to the all recipes spinner on my iphone... plugged in the ingredients and found this. Gave the recipe to my 16 year old daughter and it came out fantastic!!! I am on weight watchers so we used whole wheat spaghetti. Took some other's suggestion and added garlic and red pepper. Used baby portabella mushrooms. Also.. we didn't have a lot of parm cheese so when we were ready to eat we grated some gouda on top and popped it in the oven at 350 for 15 minutes. We'll definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I added zucchini and smoked salmon to add more flavor. I love that this is so fast to make but still feel like its missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Super easy and delicious! I boiled the pasta and fried the veggies simultaneously to save time and it worked out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clawson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Quick and easy recipe. I added lots of garlic. My husband enjoyed it. I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This has become one of my favourite meals. Light, quick and easy. I now add light cream to the sauteed vegetables which makes for a nice cream sauce for the angel hair pasta. I have omitted the hot pepper for myself but that is a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Zavadil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Very good, I added some salt and garlic powder to jazz it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This is amazing. I omitted the mushrooms (not a fungus girl) and tossed a bit of butter with the noodles after draining. AMAZING. Love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Mayhem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States