Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Wonderful! I omitted the mushrooms since our family isn't mushroom fans...used some homemade stock I had made the other day, added 4 minced garlic cloves and a couple extra pinches of red pepper...oh and a pinch of salt and pepper...putting this in my "WILL MAKE AGAIN" drawer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Followed the advice of others and added chopped garlic. Sauteed everything at the same time for about 6 minutes. Good with any pasta, but especially tasty with asparagus ravioli from the WSM. Served with salad and Coppola Bianco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Great easy dish- Used this as a side for Broiled Tilapia Parmesean. Dinner came out great. Used 1 whole wedge of parmesean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Very very good. I added lots of fresh garlic before I added the asparagus. I also used a lot more stock. Also, parmesean is only .5 grams/fat so I added some extra at the end and mixed through. With the stock it gave the whole thing a little bit of creamyness. My entiree family loved it and noone was disappointed that there was no meat. I would def. make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janie
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Not much change to the original, I just sauteed the mushrooms with garlic and added the asparagus at the last minute. You will need more than 1/4 cup of stock, there's no exact amount, just add the stock little by little till you get the right consistency. Great Recipe! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
i started this and then realized i didn't have some things, but finished up anyway... so, i didn't have linguini, so i used rigatoni. my asparagus was spoiled so i used canned spears, drained and did not cook them, just the mushrooms, broth and a minced garlic, some pepper and salt, cooked until done. added asparagus and heated them thru, mixed with drained rigatoni and topped with parmesan. it was still pretty good, and i think it would be better with fresh asparagus b/c it isn't mushy. hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Tasted like I was munching on raw asparagus...all the garlic and extra broth can't save this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
4 1/2. Used suggestions by other people, more chicken broth, more cheese, garlic and onion sauteed first and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made this recipe without mushrooms and I added garlic. The family loved it! The kids all went back for seconds, as did my husband. This is a great base recipe and I plan to play around with it to improve it so I'll like it more. I really like aparagus this way and that isn't one my my favorite things to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
great! i cooked chicken separately that i had marinated in the 10 clove garlic marinade and tossed all together. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States